We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brittany Gites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$118
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel le Challonge(Dinan)(Great Value!)
$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
178
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschickenevery morningtable tennisfamily holidayplay barnswimming poolwendy houseguinea pigsst malothe ownerfantastic familyalready booked for next yearsand pityoung childrenon sitela lohuasa huge hit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 185 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We are young family with an 18 month old baby and this was the perfect holiday for us. The gite was ideal for families, with outside areas to enjoy a meal and a drink. Our little one particulary loved feeding the chickens in the morning and havng a dip in the indoor pool in the afternoon. We had a very warm welcome from Caroline the owner and we are already planning our next visit!

Room Tip: Get the ferry to Caen, rather than the closer port of St Malo
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Just back last weekend from our 10th visit to La Lohuas. And will be going again in July. I think that says it all really!

Our daughters first enjoyed it as 2 and 4 year olds, and now enjoying it as pre/teens. The swimming pool, the new teenager chill-out tent and the chance to hang out in the grotto, away from the littler ones, mean that whatever age they've been there is always something to do.

We stayed in Fraise this time which was lovely, as are the other two gites we've stayed in. The garden has gone from strength to strength, and Emily took the chance to perfect her table-tennis top-spin.

A great place for lovely holidays. And if you're worried about the weather - just chill! Plenty for the kids to do while the parents can sample a few wines. Works for us anyway. See you again in July xx

Room Tip: Fraise has got the highest ratio of bathrooms/guests - but the terrace at Pomme gets the best of the evening sunshine.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lj1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We have recently returned from a fantastic holiday at La Lohuas Gites. We were a large group of 6 adults and 2 children and so stayed in Abricot gite. Without exception, we all had a wonderful time. There was plenty to keep the children entertained and the atmosphere was relaxing enough that even after just a week, all the adults returned to work feeling relaxed and rejeuevenated. The gites were clean and comfortable and Caroline has thought of every convenience we needed, down to a cold box in the cupboard with an ice pack already in the freezer, ready for us to take picnicing! We were very lucky with the weather while we were there, but there is so much to keep the little ones entertained with the covered pool (in which my 3 year old learnt to swim) and barn area, that I think we'd still have had as good a time if it rained every day! Caroline also provides a very comprehensive folder of local activities and restaurants for trips out whatever the weather. We all felt it was one of the best holidays we've ever had and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BethYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

After a lovely holiday in Abricot gite last year we decided to return again with my son and his family and we were not disappointed. It was equally as good as last year although the weather wasn't nearly so warm and sunny this visit. However this did not stop everyone from having a relaxing, thoroughly enjoyable holiday. Caroline works hard to ensure her guests have a good time and the facilities and cleanliness of the gites is excellent. Caroline even provided a Jubilee tea which was really thoughtful and it was a great social occasion for adults and children. Great facilities and accomodation and lovely people so what more could you want? Thank you Caroline and family for a first class holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThompsonTyneandWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We spent a great week at La Lohuas in the Poire gite. It was pouring with rain when we arrived, but the pool was covered so we could still use it and there was a big covered barn so the children could still play outside. Later in the week it as hot and sunny and the play barn was nice and shady. The trampoline was also well used during our stay.
The children fed the chickens, ducks and goosie Lucie every morning, looked for eggs in the chicken house and put the guinea pigs out to play. We got fresh milk straight from the cows every morning. There's masses of green space for the children to run around and play and a beautiful little wood at the bottom of the garden with a little river and bridge.
We ordered the arrival dinner so had a delicious meal waiting in our fridge on arrival. A prepared meal was offered every day and we ordered one later in the week so we didn't have to worry about cooking.
The gites are 5 minutes from a large supermarket about 10 minutes from beautiful Dinan and 1/2hour from Dinard which has fab beaches.
Caroline who runs the gites is always on hand for any problems or suggestions for trips.
The gite was clean, well equipped and spacious.
Down sides? The gites are situated around a gravel drive and the little ones like throwing gravel around some times. Possibly a little updating on the decor in our gite would be nice. But i am hard pushed to criticise La Lohuas.
A strong recommendation for families from us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali_and_Ros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews