We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay at a Beautiful Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Quiet sunset - Infinity pool over the sea and old volcano...
Coloured sunset
The pool and the gazebo
The huge mango tree
One of the terraces
The garden over the sea
Wild orchids
Diving boats in front of the villa
The area is a 5***** diving place
The beach down the villa
The mangrove
The living room
The dining room (10 seats)
Need to work a little while in vacation ? This is not a problem...
There is another way to chill than to stay under air conditioner...
The villa and your privative beach seen from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tanahwangko, North Sulawesi, Sulawesi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Emmmakoh
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay at a Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We are a group of friends visiting Manado for some scuba diving. Staying at the Villa was the best choice as we all cld hang out together. The Villa is big and tastefully decorated. It is facing the sea and had an amazing view! You cld hear the calming sound of the waves all day which makes it very relaxing. After a day of diving we all enjoyed dipping in the pool. There are also helpers at the Villa that clean and cook our meals(the dishes they cooked were delicious!). The helpers are very discreet and we only saw them when they came to clean and prepare our meals. They stay just behind the villa so when we need anything we cld just go to the back and let them know. We will definately stay at the Villa again when we are back in Manado.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarsier-b...
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Ideal place for "farniente"”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Clean, quite and peaceful
Great food (breakfast, lunch, diner)
Very nice swimming pool
Access to the sea: 5 minutes walk

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FinnFtrav...
Finland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing villa for a perfect vacation”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were a bit worried about the standard of the villa, as we had stayed in some of the best diving resorts in North Sulawesi.

Our worry was fully unfounded! The villa was simply lovely, spacious and elegantly decorated. The villa looked to us in real life even better than in the pictures.

The pool was a marvel, we swam so much we didn´t even need the beach, as we had just earlier stayed in some beach resorts. The path to the beach took some one hundred and twenty steps along steep stairs, so that part did require some effort. There were two kayaks near the beach. To be able to enjoy the beach best you would need to care about the tidal times, as the beach was quite different depending on tide.

The owner´s family and friends catered for all our needs, arranged for meals and cleaning, as well as transports to and from villa, including visits to nearby grocery stores for ice cream (which was not so easily to be found in the area). They even arranged a massage service for us, which we much liked. We chose to eat many meals outside, in the terrace. A few breaks in the electricity occurred, but we just needed to ask the staff to turn on the generator, and both the electricity and water were running again.

The view was amazing. We loved our daily swimming training and our nightly swims under the tropical stars. This was a perfect end to our perfect vacation, I would love to return here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2016
Thank your for your review ! It was a pleasure to welcome you :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia N
1 review
“Heaven”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My Husband and I chose Villa Manare for our honeymoon and could not have picked a better place!

We stayed for 10 days and everyday we woke up to our own slice of paradise. The house is beautiful and comfortable, perfect for a couple or if you wanted to bring family or friends.

The staff truly made our stay, we were always greeted with smiles and treated like royalty and the food, the food was delicious!

We will be coming back to Villa Manare for years to come.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
Thank you so much ! We hare happy to bring you nice memories :-) You are the most welcome !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarnswhit...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Paradise found!”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I could write an essay about how amazing this place is and why you should visit it! We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Villa Manare and already miss it. The pictures do not do justice to the beauty and amazing position of this villa. It is beautifully furnished and the pool is stunning. The team at the villa made us feel so welcome and spoiled! Thank you especially to Opa for the fantastic food and tour of Northern Sulawesi. We are all divers and were blown away by the diving in both Manado bay and Bunaken. The snorkelling directly off the villa's private beach though was superb! We used the kayaks several times and got to explore the area further. Thanks again to Patrick and his family for your hospitality and help (also for your patience for my multiple and frequent questions!!!) . Hopefully will return one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2016
Thank you so much to have chosen Villa Manare, it is a real pleasure to see happy guests ! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge A
Bitung, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, great time”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I have visited Villa Manare for 3 Nights with my Girlfriend and the only thing i regret is not having stayed longer. The Villa exceeds what is shown on the photos by far. Excellent kitchen (hadn't seen one like that in this part of the country yet), good sound system, beautiful furniture and generally a excellent build quality in bathrooms, rooms and everything else. The staff take very good care as well and the food was delicous. Also: The pool is much, much bigger than it looks on the photos. This place really does deserve the name villa and for sure i'll be back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Dear Serge thank you, I will surely come to Lembeh ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaVe1975
Lage Zwaluwe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay in very nice villa”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a very nice stay in this nice villa. Staff is very friendly and the food is very good.
If you like snorkling , you can go from your own private beach down the hill.
Everything is good/comfortable and clean.Very beautifull view from out of the pool
Place to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food and frienly
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing