We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant Seawick Holiday Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Osyth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Elstree, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Brilliant Seawick Holiday Park”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We went there for 4 days from 26th May and was blown away. All of the staff that I encountered went out of their way to make us feel welcome and there was so much to do to keep our 3 boys entertained and happy, they were exhausted by the end of each day so bedtime was so much easier than normal. I would definitely recommend this holiday park to anyone who wants a fun filled holiday that has plenty of attractions outside of the park too. We will be going again at the end of June for a weekend and my boys can not wait!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Seawick Holiday Park,

I was so glad to read your review and to learn that all the staff made you feel welcome and you all enjoyed your time at Seawick.

What a pleasure to know that you are going to be returning back at the end of June, we hope you and your family will have another enjoyable stay.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    75
    40
    32
    73
See reviews for
220
34
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We always head to Seawick at least 5 times a year. Absolutely love it there. Caravans nice, swimming pool clean, beach near, on site facilities good and entertainment team FANTASTIC and really make our holiday. I have a 6 year old and she loves it there and cries every time we come home!!! Roll on next time we go!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CazDazHolToy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review of Seawick Holiday Park.

I was so pleased to read your review and to learn that you and your family enjoy Seawick so much that you visit 5 times a year!

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Went there over last weekend. Staff is friendly, Nice n quite location, very good entertainment activites for all ages including Swimming pool, play area, kids drawing n dance activies and specially enjoyed comedy from Scott Miller and Caberet bands performance. Will Love to go there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Seawick Holiday Park, I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed all the facilities available to guests.

I do hope you will return in the near future. Many Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Having now stayed at Seawick a total of 7 times over the past year, I can say that we love it there.
If you don't drive, like me and have no children, then this is the perfect location.
The only thing that lets it down is the sales office staff. I have made many complaints about them, without apologies, and on the last trip 5 weeks ago was assured they had changed. I asked for a price on a caravan. No reply, but they tried to sell me a run down one that I didn't want.
In future, I will just book holidays at the park when I want rather than the hassle of dealing with the sales office.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Seawick Holiday Park.

I was pleased to read your review and to learn that you have returned over 7 times to our Park.

I was however disappointed to learn of your experience with our caravan sales team, they are always complimented on their service and dedication that they have to our owners of potential buyers.

I do hope that should you reconsider purchasing a holiday home and that you will contact the sales team at Seawick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have been holidaying in Essex for the majority of my life, and I can say the seawick is by far the best site to stay on.
Recently my partner and I went back using some vouchers in a national news paper and we were pleasantly surprised that the staff are still friendly and welcoming.
We did have an issue with our first caravan and we was then transferred to another without any hassle and given a voucher.
I can genuinely say that the ladies in reception who dealt with this were exceptional.
The caravans are spacious and clean if you are renting and come with a fully equipt kitchen including utensils and tv.
I have travelled abroad as we'll but nothing will in my eyes beat a break at seawick!
I'm set to return on the 30th May too!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minniemouse0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing review, what a delight it was to read; your kind comments about our reception team was so pleasing.

Please contact the park reception team on 01255 820416 prior to your arrival in May.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We went for my daughters birthday and the entertainment team really made our holiday they was fun kind and really great with the kids and really pulled out all the stops for the guest that was there every night would go back all the time just for the great service we got. Would like to thank howie sideways Brian gemmie jade jake and Georgia for making our holiday special

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherryoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Seawick Holiday Park, I was so pleased to read that you and your family have had an enjoyable stay.

Your kind words regarding our entertainments team have been passed on to them.

We hope you will return to Seawick in the near future.

Many thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

First off my boys enjoyed the park and the arcade
My god I think I found the place for the people off Jeremy kyle go on holiday. The mouths on some off the kids was outrageous whilst there some kids from the camp set alight a house within the camps grounds and was bragging about it! The police were called the first night due to asbos kicking off
The facilities need updating everything stuck in the past, toilet doors with swear words scratched all over them and this is to name a few things
We left on the evening before was due to go and went to hand keys back and guess what reception closed and nowhere to leave keys luckily we saw a maintence person but otherwise no where to leave keys
For us to return here it would need a lot of working doing to improve

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Thewalkinglark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

I was disappointed to read your review of Seawick; we have undertaken major improvements over the winter period on Seawick Holiday Park, which other guests have complimented and commended us on.

Reception closes at 5pm each evening, but we have a letter box situated on the side of the reception building for guests to leave their keys when they check out.

The fire that took place outside our grounds was an isolated incident and was dealt with by staff members as soon as we were aware.

Many thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Osyth
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Clacton-on-Sea Central
2.9 mi away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
385 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#9 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pa...
#12 of 13 in Clacton-on-Sea
792 reviews
11.6 mi away
Mersea Island Holiday Park
Mersea Island Holiday Park
#2 of 12 in Colchester
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Property: Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Address: Beach Road | Nr Clacton-on-Sea, St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 8SG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea > St Osyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in St Osyth
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seawick Holiday Park near Clacton-on-Sea is the perfect location for a fun-filled family holiday. Seawick has a fantastic outdoor heated pool complex and also a state-of-the-art entertainment venue which regularly plays host to major acts – The Venue at Seawick. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing