We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have been holidaying in Essex for the majority of my life, and I can say the seawick is by far the best site to stay on.
Recently my partner and I went back using some vouchers in a national news paper and we were pleasantly surprised that the staff are still friendly and welcoming.
We did have an issue with our first caravan and we was then transferred to another without any hassle and given a voucher.
I can genuinely say that the ladies in reception who dealt with this were exceptional.
The caravans are spacious and clean if you are renting and come with a fully equipt kitchen including utensils and tv.
I have travelled abroad as we'll but nothing will in my eyes beat a break at seawick!
I'm set to return on the 30th May too!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minniemouse0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your amazing review, what a delight it was to read; your kind comments about our reception team was so pleasing.

Please contact the park reception team on 01255 820416 prior to your arrival in May.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 383 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

We went for my daughters birthday and the entertainment team really made our holiday they was fun kind and really great with the kids and really pulled out all the stops for the guest that was there every night would go back all the time just for the great service we got. Would like to thank howie sideways Brian gemmie jade jake and Georgia for making our holiday special

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherryoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Seawick Holiday Park, I was so pleased to read that you and your family have had an enjoyable stay.

Your kind words regarding our entertainments team have been passed on to them.

We hope you will return to Seawick in the near future.

Many thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

First off my boys enjoyed the park and the arcade
My god I think I found the place for the people off Jeremy kyle go on holiday. The mouths on some off the kids was outrageous whilst there some kids from the camp set alight a house within the camps grounds and was bragging about it! The police were called the first night due to asbos kicking off
The facilities need updating everything stuck in the past, toilet doors with swear words scratched all over them and this is to name a few things
We left on the evening before was due to go and went to hand keys back and guess what reception closed and nowhere to leave keys luckily we saw a maintence person but otherwise no where to leave keys
For us to return here it would need a lot of working doing to improve

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Thewalkinglark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

I was disappointed to read your review of Seawick; we have undertaken major improvements over the winter period on Seawick Holiday Park, which other guests have complimented and commended us on.

Reception closes at 5pm each evening, but we have a letter box situated on the side of the reception building for guests to leave their keys when they check out.

The fire that took place outside our grounds was an isolated incident and was dealt with by staff members as soon as we were aware.

Many thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

It was a fab caravan we had, but the facilities weren't great. The entertainment was dull.......and we never seen so many kids drinking fluorescent drinks! People were going out with their tiny kiddies at 10pm. Mad. The caravan stank of drains which we reported when we arrived. It took two more reports before they came to fix the problem. A massive ball of hair stuck in the shower drainage. The caravan sadly stank of smoke, luckily we had a nice scented candle to burn. Beds were good, and duvets and linen was fab. We spent our time in Frinton beach and town which was lovely. NO INDOOR POOL . We were told we could use the parks opposites. Imagine, two park loads of kids all swimming in the same pool! No thanks. We have swimming a miss. The entertainment team wanted net every night for photos taken with the two characters.........not fair really.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

I was sorry to read your review regarding the facilities available at Seawick Holiday Park.

Our Entertainments Team work incredibly hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay.

At Seawick our guests have the option to use our heated outdoor swimming pool or our indoor pool at St Osyth Beach, the lifeguards will operate timed sessions to ensure that the pools are not over crowded. It is the choice of each individual as to what time they are using the facilities at night with their children.

I can only apologise for the delay you encountered with the drains smelling, this has been addressed with our maintenance supervisor.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Seawick Holiday Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

sea-wick is very o to sea-wick it is very good and fun and good it is a lovely place to go you can spend lots of time with your friends and family there is lots of things you can do everyone that works there is very kind and helpful x

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bieber2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

What a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time to review Seawick Holiday Park.

I hope you and your family will return in the near future.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Booked a caravan only to be told once payment received and the day before we were due to go it was double booked and we were refused a refund only another date which I didn't want. The woman we went through is a private caravan owner on this site. Even when going through the company park it's self they were not interested on helping solve this problem. They should not allow people to rip others off whilst on their park ! I'm now £200 out of pocket and have disappointed family members who were looking forward to this break. Will never ever go through them or any1 else who is to do with their park

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beckypurnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for your review.

It is always recommended that when booking a holiday to do so directly with the Park, this is to ensure that you have peace of mind as every booking is given the option to take out a cancellation policy, which ensures added protection for our guests.

All Park Holidays UK parks are members of the British Holiday & Home Parks Association and National Caravan Council Limited.

As you chose to book via a private owner and all payments were paid directly to them, we will not become involved with disputes that take place.

Many thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I would go again and again thanks to Gemmie who made my sons holiday by remembering his name! She was a absolute star along with the other staff... Had a real "laugh" in the club house and the extra kids clubs were brill, the site was good with a handy happy shopper shop on it as well as the essex seagull pub where food was very good! All in all a fab family holiday

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words about Gemmie, she will be so pleased to read your comments.

Our restaurant team in The Essex Seagull worked tirelessly to ensure they provide our guests with food they enjoy.

Many thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Osyth
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Clacton-on-Sea Central
2.9 mi away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
404 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#9 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
586 reviews
0.6 mi away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pa...
#14 of 14 in Clacton-on-Sea
843 reviews
3.7 mi away
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Highfield Grange Holiday Park - ...
#11 of 14 in Clacton-on-Sea
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Beach Road | Nr Clacton-on-Sea, St Osyth, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 8SG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea > St Osyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Specialty Lodging in St Osyth
Price Range: $64 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seawick Holiday Park near Clacton-on-Sea is the perfect location for a fun-filled family holiday. Seawick has a fantastic outdoor heated pool complex and also a state-of-the-art entertainment venue which regularly plays host to major acts – The Venue at Seawick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Seawick Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing