We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Treasure”

Dine n Dash Pub & Grill
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Colfax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family owned, Garden fresh comfort food. Gluten free and Vegan options available.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Treasure”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

On the way to Reno and stopped for a quick bite. One of the best burgers I have ever had. I will stop again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    23
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Modesto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Found By Accident”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A Great Find Off HWY 80 On the Way To Reno....Looking for a Place to Stop For Brunch,
Looked off to the Right from The Hwy and Saw This little Place (Dine and Dash) with a full
Parking lot so Thought We Would try it! The Food Was Great one Of the Best Waffles I Have
Ever Had. So Good We Planned our Return Trip Home From Reno to Stop There for Lunch...
This Time had to Try The Blackend Fish Tacos....VERY Good. Needless to say I Believe this will be a Regular Stop whenever I'm in The Colfax Area,,,Well Worth the Time To Try it from the Great Food to the Rustic Decor and The Friendly Staff. Can't Wait to Go Back...Rod K from Modesto

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax, California, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small town treasure.”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Not only are there not too many restaurants in Colfax, most of them are only open for certain meals on certain days. Dine & Dash is open for breakfast and lunch Sun-Thurs and all 3 meals on Fri-Sat. Breakfast is served all day.

If you like friendly, homey, rural, and rustic, this is your kinda place. Old wooden floors with antiques scattered about set the tone (there is a small antique store attached to the restaurant). In winter there is a nice table right in front of the roaring fire. In summer, there is a comfy patio out back.

The wait staff is not territorial, everybody helps with all the customers. Nobody gets grumpy if you ask the "wrong" waitress for help.

The menu is pretty big so there is always something for everyone. Portions are large and tasty. The several meals I've eaten here were nicely done.

I guess they don't like beer because the beer selection generally sucks, but I guess they can be forgiven because they specialize mostly on breakfast and lunch.

Since Dine & Dash is located right off I80, it gets a lot of business from people quickly passing through. There are a couple of clues that this place is worthwhile place to dine. Among the tourists are plenty of locals and Highway Patrol officers - they can eat lots of places but choose this one.

One of my favorite things for breakfast is hash browns but they don't serve them.

My wife and I are locals and we keep coming back. That's a clue.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax Ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last chance for good food before you enter the mountains!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I've never been disappointed here! They did a great job remodeling this restaurant from the old dated Mom's. The food is quality and delicious and service is friendly. The prices are fair as well. What more do you want?

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
231 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Home Cooking!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This restaurant is a hidden gem in Colfax, CA. Good prices, great service, and wonderful meals. Breakfast, lunch, or dinner you can't beat the food at Dine and Dash.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dine n Dash Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Dine n Dash Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing