We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and oh sooo clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meadow cliff Lodge & Coleville KOA
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coleville
Hacienda Heights
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable and oh sooo clean”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Our son recommended this place to us. The owners, Tim and Mary are so friendly. The room was so clean with a great air conditioner. Tim gave my husband tips on where to go fishing. There is a great little restaurant that is open for breakfast and lunch only. Great staff and friendly too.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GinnyHaciendaHeights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
12
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very close to, but uphill from highway so quiet. Nice chairs behind each unit where you can enjoy sunrise or sunset. Fridge, ac table and chairs good. Mattresses ok. Picnic area and playground handy. Restaurant closed in evening.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pps_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

There aren't many places to stay in this area that fit the structure of our 2012 motorcycle travel schedule, so I wasn't quite sure about this "lodge" and RV park. It was actually a very pleasant surprise - very clean with a friendly staff. The onsite restaurant is open only for breakfast & lunch, so we had to ride a few miles to find dinner (a hamburger joint in Walker). Each room had a small patio with chairs and a great view - very relaxing. The only real criticism is the beds... and we all agreed they were terrible - old and soft and bumpy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayucos, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My cousin lives nearby in Wellington, Nevada.
He drives the 30 or so miles to have breakfast here.
On his recommendation we stopped here for breakfast.
It was so great that a bought him a restaurant gift certificate.

Room Tip: Don't know about the rooms but the chow at the restaurant is great for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta,GA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Rooms were very clean with small fridge and microwave, bathrooms were clean. The on site restaurant was very good..this is a pretty property to walk around.we were pleased.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank db0380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I travelled 8,500 miles this summer through national parks and stayed at a wide variety of places. I stayed in Coleville en route from Yosemite to Lassen Volcanic National Parks. Meadowcliff is basically a large RV location with a string of one story motel rooms in the back. The motel met my expectations: a nice welcome, a clean room, a clean bathroom and a TV that worked! There is a small cafe on the property that offers breakfast, but dinner was available only in the next town over. There is no business center to Coleville - it is a small community between other places.

Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraWilmington_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Nice and neat. Clean. Friendly. I'm so glad I stopped. Beautiful, tall cliff full of birds at the back of the property.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ends are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jesse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleville
10.5 mi away
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardnerville
337 reviews
10.2 mi away
Super 8 Gardnerville Topaz Lake
3.4 mi away
West Walker Motel
West Walker Motel
#2 of 2 in Walker
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sierra Retreat
Sierra Retreat
#1 of 1 in Walker
5 reviews
3.2 mi away
Toiyabe Motel
Toiyabe Motel
#1 of 2 in Coleville
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow cliff Lodge & Coleville KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow cliff Lodge & Coleville KOA

Property: Meadow cliff Lodge & Coleville KOA
Address: 110437 US Highway 395, Coleville, CA 96107-9769
Location: United States > California > Coleville
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadow cliff Lodge & Coleville KOA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Meadow cliff Lodge & Coleville KOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing