We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meadow cliff Lodge & Coleville KOA
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coleville
Reviewed July 13, 2012

There aren't many places to stay in this area that fit the structure of our 2012 motorcycle travel schedule, so I wasn't quite sure about this "lodge" and RV park. It was actually a very pleasant surprise - very clean with a friendly staff. The onsite restaurant is open only for breakfast & lunch, so we had to ride a few miles to find dinner (a hamburger joint in Walker). Each room had a small patio with chairs and a great view - very relaxing. The only real criticism is the beds... and we all agreed they were terrible - old and soft and bumpy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 43 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

My cousin lives nearby in Wellington, Nevada.
He drives the 30 or so miles to have breakfast here.
On his recommendation we stopped here for breakfast.
It was so great that a bought him a restaurant gift certificate.

Room Tip: Don't know about the rooms but the chow at the restaurant is great for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Rooms were very clean with small fridge and microwave, bathrooms were clean. The on site restaurant was very good..this is a pretty property to walk around.we were pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank db0380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I travelled 8,500 miles this summer through national parks and stayed at a wide variety of places. I stayed in Coleville en route from Yosemite to Lassen Volcanic National Parks. Meadowcliff is basically a large RV location with a string of one story motel rooms in the back. The motel met my expectations: a nice welcome, a clean room, a clean bathroom and a TV that worked! There is a small cafe on the property that offers breakfast, but dinner was available only in the next town over. There is no business center to Coleville - it is a small community between other places.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank SandraWilmington_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Nice and neat. Clean. Friendly. I'm so glad I stopped. Beautiful, tall cliff full of birds at the back of the property.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ends are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jesse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We were not disappointed in our last minute choice to have a family vacation. Tim and Mary could not have been more helpful. Our children enjoyed the vollyball and my husband and I had a blast playing horseshoes. The rooms and pool are very basic but still were
clean. The onsite restaurant had a fabulous breakfast. It was also within 45 minutes from Bodie Ghost Town and 15-30 minutes from yummy BBQ at MountainView(Walker) and
Americana at Johnys(Topaz area).
Please be aware the only cell service within miles of this area is Bridgeport.



and 15-30 away from

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Borgzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I choose Meadowcliff as a stop over during our travels, and was not disappointed.
After driving all day and half the night our GPS lead us to a phone booth in the middle of nowhere literally! No cell service, we called and got directions, "just 20 minutes down the road and we'll tape the key to the door and leave the lights on"
We drove up to the only place with lights on and tape to the door was an envelope with our room key in it. We found our room, unloaded the car and the lights went out.
In the morning we were not disappointed. The beautiful view, and surroundings were awesome. Rooms were clean though a bit stagnant, no air was on, but he night was cool, leaving the windows open was not an issue.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 409mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleville
10.5 mi away
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardnerville
356 reviews
10.2 mi away
Super 8 Gardnerville Topaz Lake
3.2 mi away
Toiyabe Motel
Toiyabe Motel
#1 of 2 in Coleville
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
West Walker Motel
West Walker Motel
#2 of 2 in Walker
49 reviews
3.2 mi away
Andruss Motel
Andruss Motel
#1 of 2 in Walker
49 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sierra Retreat
Sierra Retreat
#1 of 1 in Walker
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow cliff Lodge & Coleville KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow cliff Lodge & Coleville KOA

Address: 110437 US Highway 395, Coleville, CA 96107-9769
Location: United States > California > Coleville
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coleville
Price Range: $88 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadow cliff Lodge & Coleville KOA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Meadow cliff Lodge & Coleville KOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing