We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun but won't be back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cobb
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jellystone RV Park and Camp Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Cobb
Livermore, CA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun but won't be back”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This campground had a mix of pros and cons. We tent camped in P17 which is the best spot. It's down by the creek away from every other campsite. The only bad thing were the rude people coming into our site asking what number this one was, playing in the creek smoking while we were eating, letting their dog poop in the walkway and only picking it up when we asked and the cussing in front of my two year old was was just great. If people wanted to play in the creek fine but have respect for others. The other bad thing about the spot was the traffic noise from the highway above. Heard cars all night long. And it's a walk to get water and go to the bathrooms.

We went up Labor Day Weekend and didn't know there was a concert going on, where all the locals come out. We had a long drive, and I wanted to hear the sounds of nature, not a band playing from 6:00 to past 10:00. Wish someone would have told us when we booked the site.

Most of the sites have no shade and are really close together. It's really set up more as an RV park.

The bathroom were dirty and every time I went in there only one toilet was working.

My daughter enjoyed the paddle boats, the bikes, the arts and crafts and of course the Hay Ride with Yogi, Boo Boo and Ranger Smith. The playground was also fun.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aprill18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The campground is a mix of pros and cons. The camping sites have mini sinks built into the picnic tables which are convenient. The roads are dirt & they try to keep the dirt from flying around by watering the roads with a truck. It seems like a gravel road would take less work. The small swimming pool definitely needed some attention. The water was a murky green & only a few people dared to swim in it. There is a small pond & you can rent a kayak or paddle boat (it's so small only little kids would enjoy it).

They seemed to have problems with everything that needed water. The pan for gold station didn't have any water, the swimming pool was a mess, and the mini-golf course which would be really nice didn't have any water. The 18 hole mini golf is very detailed, but the water wasn't running. For running water, kids like playing in the creek (the creek water was cleaner than the pool). The worst part was other campers who made the bathroom a mess. The workers did clean the bathroom well, but not frequently enough to keep up with the rude campers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PSCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearlake, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in the A Frame cabin for two nights to have a short family vacation and celebrate our son's birthday. The cabin was clean and spacious, and had almost everything we needed. Our family of five fit very comfortably.

There are two bedrooms downstairs with one queen bed in each room. They both have spacious closets. Also downstairs is a laundry room and one bathroom.

There is a loft-style room upstairs with one double bed and one twin bed. There is also a crawl space that my kids thoroughly enjoyed!

The park was understaffed, but the staff who were working were very friendly and helpful. There is plenty to do and and the value was right on par! We will definitely be returning! Very satisfied customers!

Room Tip: A Frame is very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

booked the A Frame here last minute, and it all seemed great, the people working there were really helpful and friendly. when we got into the A Frame, it was FILTHY.

we decided it to view it as "rustic", but when we went to sleep, discovered fleas in the bed, and had to leave without even staying a night.

Not a pleasant trip in any respect.

we stay at lots of cabin and cottage rentals that are run down, but clean, and this was not one of them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yogagrl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jellystone RV Park and Camp Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jellystone RV Park and Camp Resort

Property: Jellystone RV Park and Camp Resort
Address: 14117 Bottle Rock Road, Cobb, CA 95426
Location: United States > California > Lake County > Cobb
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Cobb
Number of rooms: 111

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing