We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“E-cash = best thing ever. hotel/valet/food = superb.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coarsegold
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“E-cash = best thing ever. hotel/valet/food = superb.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I gamble here a lot and it is fantastic! I win maybe about every other time I go. However there are plenty of times I will go just to get a room and eat some dinner. Food, Hotel, Service, Valet, atmosphere(dancing right on the casino floor) is ALL GREAT!!!. I have stayed here at least 10 different times. Awesome place and will continue going here for as long as I can. Make sure you sign up for rewards card, they are generous. If you are staying here as a pit stop to going to Yosemite, and have kids, there is a small arcade room for kids. Should keep them busy for maybe a couple hours. I vote this the best casino/resort in California. 677350

Room Tip: Every room is great. the "Standard" rooms are worth it even.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cyndrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Front Office Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Greetings Cyndrik,

On behalf of the entire staff here at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, I would like to thank you for your valuable stay and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.com. I am overjoyed to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and that we are continually winning your business. We are sincerely proud to have our guests return to us, and as we strive to be the best casino in our area, we are encouraged and delighted to know that our hard work is making a difference for our guests.

It is indeed our pleasure to be of service to you as you continue to visit and game with us. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you again for being a valued Chukchansi Gold guest.

Warmest Regards,

Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Hotel Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    103
    59
    24
    29
See reviews for
100
119
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The suites in this casino hotel are a fairly nice but the " fireplace" is a tacky and noisy electric heater with a projected "flame" on the back wall. The bathroom is very nice and there is also a powder room off the living room. The couch pulls out. Tvs in both rooms. Sound is a bit of a problem. We had a couple with an infant on our floor who cried all night. The other problem was breakfast room service. You get a message to leave your room number and they will call you back, but they don't. I had to call the front desk finally to try to get through. The casino is large enough but like most Native American casinos the winning percentage is lower than the required return on winnings in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Get a high floor for any kind of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chat89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Front Office Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hello Chat89,

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for providing very valuable feedback to us. I am sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations in regards to our service and the gaming. I sincerely hope that you will provide us another opportunity to be of good service to you, for we will take your review and strive to improve in our functionality.

I cannot stress enough how valuable your stay was for us, and we would certainly like the chance to make it up to you. We are hopeful that we will see you again. In the meantime, thank you again for taking the time to review us and for staying with us.

Kindest Regards,

Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Hotel Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is a nice place to stay. The room we stayed in looked new. There was a pretty view of the garden gazebo. The room was comfortable.There is covered parking and free valet. We ate at the cafe, the food was quite good. Not all eateries are open daily. Had fun playing. We were quite lucky. We stayed for 99.00 a night with 40.00 in play. We played off the 40.00 the whole time and then came out ahead. Had a great time. We would visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princessbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Front Office Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Hello Princessbetter,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your previous stay with us. I am happy to hear that your stay went well and that we were able to provide a great experience for you. It is always great to receive feedback that we were able to meet our guests' expectations.

We are eager and hopeful to be of service to you again soon. Until then, thank you so much for staying with us; we sincerely appreciate you for doing so. Thank you again for your awesome review. Happy New Year.

Sincere Regards,

Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Hotel Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is a casino hotel and the setting is nice. The rooms are average and comfortable enough. The buffet is good and if you look at their website, their prices are better than Travelocity and others. NOTE: the hotel is about 35 minutes from the South gate to Yosemite but once you get to the South gate, its an additional hour into Yosemite valley. It seems like a long drive after a day in the park.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MasonsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Front Office Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Hello MasonsDad,

I sincerely appreciate your valuable stay with us and thank you for your review of your experience. I am happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and accommodating. From your review, it certainly sounded like your trip went well with the Yosemite visit and all.

I hope that we can be of service for you and your party again in the near future. Until then, thank you again for staying with us and thanks again for your great review.

Warm Regards,

Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Hotel Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here after visiting Yosemite and driving out of the southern entrance of the park. Wished we had stayed here while we were visiting the park. The rooms were large and very clean. Quiet place to stay, even though it is attached to the casino. Ate at the buffet attached to the casino and was pleasantly surprised how good the food was. This would be my place to stay if visiting Yosemite again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladytravelerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Front Office Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hello LadytravelerAlabama,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for your great review of your experience. We are always looking to improve daily in our product and our service, and I am very happy to hear that your stay went very well. It was indeed our pleasure to be your home away from home during your vacation.

Thanks again for your excellent feedback. We look forward to being of service to you again really soon.

Kindest Regards,

Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Hotel Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Older room, but nice for the night. Odd, odd, odd walk to the elevator. (an architect should be fired for such.) Hotel has a nice log/mountain theme. Great places to eat. Got a good deal. $99, included $40 in free play, $20 for food.

Didn't win in the casino, but had a nice one night stay with family.

Would I stay again? Yes.

Room Tip: Book though hotel and ask about packages for stays Sunday through Thursday's. Even if you nev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYC1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Front Office Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hello NYC1945,

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that your stay went well. I wish we could have provided better luck for you in the casino, but overall it sounded like a great stay. It is always encouraging to hear that we have succeeded in meeting our guests' expectations (with the exception of that elevator, of course :-)

I do sincerely hope that we could be of service to you again in the near future. Perhaps your luck can change for the better and make your stay even more grand. In the meantime, thank you for staying with us and for your excellent review. We look forward to being of service to you again.

Sincerest Regards,

Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Hotel Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here with the wife for a night to ourselves. The room was clean except for the ceiling. View was half good, the other half was the ventilation machinery. Limited TV channels as they expect you to gamble. Pay per view movies were out dated and over priced. For being a "resort" I was surprised at the few number of towels provided. Room service was fast and o.k. Bed was very comfortable and had excessive pillows. Was not impressed by the casino floor but we are not much for gambling. Loved the itemized card on the counter with the prices of items if stolen from the room. Two bottles of water greet you at the door with a $5 a piece. You would think with the cost of the room and money thrown away on slots they wouldn't care about a few missing towels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhavay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Front Office Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello Jhavey81,

I would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. It is always our best intention to provide a great experience accompanied with a great room and great amenites. Although I am very happy to hear that your stay was comfortable, I also understand your concern regarding how our rooms and amenities are set up. Your feedback will allow us to look at our standards closely and determine if changes should be made.

I sincerely hope that we have an opportunity to be of service to you again. In the meantime thank you so much for your valuable stay as well as the time you have taken to submit this review.

Best Regards,

Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Hotel Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coarsegold
9.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
9.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
5.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
8.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
10.8 mi away
The Pines Resort
The Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Bass Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino

Property: Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Address: 711 Lucky Ln, Coarsegold, CA 93614-8206
Location: United States > California > Coarsegold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coarsegold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chukchansi Gold Hotel Coarsegold
Chukchansi Gold Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing