We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central California's best Resort Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coarsegold
Fresno, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Central California's best Resort Casino”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nice large rooms. The tower away from the check in counter is down a long hallway, but the elevators are fast. Overall clean room. Bedding is so so. Older bed with flat sheets and thick stiff pillows. If possible take your own pillow. Towels have a lot of starch to the point of being a little rough. No Robes provided. Good service from all the employees we delt with.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWells5733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Front Office Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello RWells5733,

I would like to thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that our service was great for you while you were with us. In regards to the stached towels and the linens in our rooms, we will look into changing things up some for better comfortability for future guests. I sincerely hope that we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Thanks again for staying with us, and thank you again for your great review.

Warm Regards,

Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    117
    77
    31
    36
See reviews for
121
151
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

First time we have stayed at Chukchansi while we were visiting Yosemite. Our suite was comfortable and well appointed, accommodates a small family easily with two bathrooms and a nice seating area in the front room.

The resort restaurants offer more variety than we expected and the food was good. The atmosphere on weekdays is quiet and relaxed, and no crowds to speak of.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The pro's : very nice new rooms in the new wing of the hotel. We liked the pool area, it wasn't too busy. Staff was friendly enough. The con's : food options were limited as many restaurants were closed. Pizza from the bakery was horrible. The location is great for a visit to Yosemite.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Netherlands_ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLO
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed two nights with our three kids recently with a big hiking day in Yosemite between. We got everything we wanted out of the hotel; buffet one night, a little casino action both nights, swimming for kids a couple times, lots of room for kids playpen. The room was nice & big & the bathroom was a treat with the whirlpool bath. Only complaints were that there is a lot of smoking downstairs in casino-and the arcade has relatively short hours.

I would have given four stars if not for how the hotel acted when I made a big mistake.

I was loading the van & marveling how I got so many of the bags in the back upon departure. I even mentioned to my wife this fact, who was getting a two year old in car seat. She like that as no one would have a bag under their feet.

We did not notice that my wife's big bag was not in van at all. Either one of my kids rolled it over to a nearby bench, or I was too tired from the trip to notice it on the curb. We drove all the way home, about four hours away.

We called & found out that security had found it, did an inventory, & had it safely stored. There was no ID on the bag for them to call.

I did searches on how to get the bag delivered, but the hotel decided to send it AT THEIR COST. They REFUSED to let me pay for it. It arrived the next day. The bag had, among other things, four swimsuits, that were to be used at swimming lessons the next day.

I am SO ready for another trip to Yosemite, & my family agrees that we will stay at the Chukchansi again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Check in us at 3:00 our room was not ready until 6:00pm. Rude hotel staff, pool area was filthy, room stunk and was not very clean! This used to be a very nice place years ago :( but has gone downhill horribly :(

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Botanical1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coarsegold hotels

Ventura, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nice place with super potential. Unfortunately, its severely lacking in management.

Terrible attitude (Missy) at check-in. Check-in supervisor seems to take issues personal and has no options to help customers. One check-in clerk (Johnna) seemed to have it together.

Suite needs attention. Carpet is rolling up. TV remode was dead. Towels need fabric softener.

Room service was good. Bell desk was good. Valet was good.

Need to open the other restaurants.

*** Basically, this place needs a good management staff.***
Some people are right to work with people and some need to work in housekeeping.

Room Tip: Be sure to pound NO SMOKING into the head of the person making reservations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleepytime53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at Chukchansi for 4 nights. My two boys and my wife were headed to Yosemite National Park and we stayed at Chukchansi. We would leave every morning and come back in the afternoon. It was very convenient to have the free valet parking. The rooms were picked up every day and they were kept clean. The pools and gym were clean and well kept. Service was really good. On our departure we forgot some garments back in our room. The hotel personnel got a hold of my wife right away and then they mailed our stuff back to our house. I thought that was a very nice gesture. Thank you Michelle Johnson and the rest of the staff for a great stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the second newer Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Consuelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coarsegold
9.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
9.2 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
8.9 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
160 reviews
8.3 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino

Property: Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Address: 711 Lucky Ln, Coarsegold, CA 93614-8206
Location: United States > California > Coarsegold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coarsegold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chukchansi Gold Resort and Casino embodies the ultimate in comfort, luxury, relaxation and excitement. Become inspired by the breathtaking views of the beautiful Sierra foothills from our luxurious and well-appointed rooms and suites. Escape to the luxurious Serenity Springs Spa to have your well-being and natural beauty rejuvenated. Treat yourself to Chukchansi’s unforgettable entertainment and dining experiences. And see why our world-class gaming offers the most ways to win. From the doorstep of the world-renowned Yosemite National Park you’ll find first-class attractions, including majestic lakes, exceptional skiing, championship golf and many other recreational opportunities. Your stay will leave you with a new appreciation for the Sierra Nevada foothills that we call home. The area’s natural beauty and an inherited respect for our native land is apparent in our ongoing environmental initiatives and a Green program in our Hotel rooms that promotes water conservation and use of environmentally-friendly products. Even before the towering Ponderosa pines are in your rearview mirror you’ll be looking forward to your next trip to Chukchansi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chukchansi Gold Hotel Coarsegold
Chukchansi Gold Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing