We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“going downhill fast!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coarsegold
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“going downhill fast!!!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We go here often and have seen it going downhill. The service is bad and flat out rude most of the time. We really would like to see them try harder. There is anothere Casino that is being built close by and I fear they will lose most of the regulars because of the poor service, dirty hotel, and you have to do something about leaving the dirty towels in the hallway. Really who manages this place. You should be fired!

Room Tip: Rooms looking to the East are better because no air condition noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mblnparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to explain how dissatisfied you were during your recent visit to Chukchansi Gold Casino Resort. The comfort of our guests is our number one priority and we continually strive to provide them with the highest level of care. By bringing matters such as these to our attention we can redouble our efforts to offer world class service. We have addressed your concerns with the Housekeeping department and we are confident that they will be taken the necessary actions to ensure this does not happen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    122
    77
    32
    37
See reviews for
125
154
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This not really a luxury place. An offhand (almost rude) reception was offset a little by a great breakfast in the morning --- but the little things ( Long black hairs in the shower, noisy air conditioners outside the window despite height on 5th floor,vacuuming the hallway outside the room at 9.45 pm!) made this not a bargain at $165 per night.

The spa - I rang the day before arrival to check availability of sauna and steam - I was told yes, if I purchased a spa service. Great!! ... but on arrival found the steam room was broken (no explanation , just broken). So not spa/steam/sauna.

Won't mention the poor selection of TV channels....

Oh well - may be better next time. No, wait!... there won't be a next time. For this money there are lots better.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room near the air conditioner/vent buildings :Horrible all night booming despite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank burtfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond our online survey regarding your visit to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino. We take great pride in our product, services, and people and appreciate when guests take time to share their thoughts with us. I regret the mechanical difficulties we experienced at our steam room during your visit. While we have attempted to immediately resolve the issue unfortunately we had to wait for the parts to arrive and we obviously fell short with your party. We sincerely apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, ca
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We are regulars here since we are gamers however the resort provides great dining selections, an awesome spa treatment and an great indoor/outdoor pool. Close enough to Yosemite National park. The resort has a an ambience of a Sierra Foothills hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidimello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We appreciate your comments, especially the high marks you included about our beautiful ambiance. We’re very focused on receiving feedback and taking action appropriately. We look forward to see you again and provide the world class service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went for a friend's wedding, had never been here. The wedding took place down the road a bit, and we all had rooms at the casino. They were great to us! Worked out a group rate, set up a private table arrangement after the rehearsal dinner, and they even went out of their way to get gluten free for me. Most everything you need is at the hotel, and there's a wide selection of dining. It's just a few miles from a charming little town. As far as these go, it was small, but nice and I had no complaints at all. Oh, and the couple getting married got a suite. They were "sweet" indeed! Bathrooms to die for in that room!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhedgurl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Please accept our thanks for your kind comments about your experience at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino. We truly appreciate and strive to do even better on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friant, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The bed was very lumpy and the pillows were absolutely flat... We called down to housekeeping and they just brought us more flat and lumpy pillows. The room was appointed nice... It was a shame the beds/bedding were of much lower quality. Did not experience great customer service while staying there. Main bar was good however, wait time long for the restaurants and we went on a Tuesday night. We filled out a comment card when we left but no follow up with us on our stay. It appeared no one cared. When we checked out we were not even asked "how was your stay with us?" Staff needs to be trained on better customer service especially with another Casino coming to town down the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakeview2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We have renewed our beds just recently. Now we have Serta Euro Beds in all of our rooms at the Chukchansi Tower. They provide extra support and comfort with the oversized pillow tops. We have also renewed all of our pillows, they are all antibacterial and hypoallergenic and extremely comfortable. As to your comments in regards to our customer service, I assure you that we have worked very diligently to address the concerns. While we have attempted to adequately train our staff to immediately resolve issues to the guests’ satisfaction, we obviously fell short with your party. I apologize and make sure to address the issues with the respective department heads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coarsegold hotels

Madera, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

There seem to be few dining options left at the casino. They are either closed or closed during the week. The menu at Goldfields has been reduced to minimal choices. The casino part was not very clean. This looks like a place on its way out of business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lincolnlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond our online survey regarding your visit to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino. We take great pride in our product, services, and people and appreciate when guests take time to share their thoughts with us. The restaurant hours have been adjusted against our volume on particular days. We will be sure to pass your comments to the respective department heads, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bush, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Traveling out of Yosemite back to the Ca. coast. A great stop, very clean, large comfortable rooms, there was a good selection of restaurants. The casino offered entertainment, we made generous donations : ) We would have liked to see a larger non-smoking section. The staff of the hotel, restaurants and casino were all very freindly and professional.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room. We had an incident with an obnoxiouly loud couple in the hall, not the hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 731cw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We appreciate your comments, especially the high marks you included about our beautiful hotel rooms and restaurants. We’re very focused on receiving feedback and taking action appropriately. We will be passing your comment in regards to the non-smoking section on to our department heads. We look forward to see you again and provide the world class service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coarsegold
9.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
9.2 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
8.3 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
252 reviews
8.9 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#6 of 9 in Oakhurst
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino

Property: Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Address: 711 Lucky Ln, Coarsegold, CA 93614-8206
Location: United States > California > Coarsegold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coarsegold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chukchansi Gold Resort and Casino embodies the ultimate in comfort, luxury, relaxation and excitement. Become inspired by the breathtaking views of the beautiful Sierra foothills from our luxurious and well-appointed rooms and suites. Escape to the luxurious Serenity Springs Spa to have your well-being and natural beauty rejuvenated. Treat yourself to Chukchansi’s unforgettable entertainment and dining experiences. And see why our world-class gaming offers the most ways to win. From the doorstep of the world-renowned Yosemite National Park you’ll find first-class attractions, including majestic lakes, exceptional skiing, championship golf and many other recreational opportunities. Your stay will leave you with a new appreciation for the Sierra Nevada foothills that we call home. The area’s natural beauty and an inherited respect for our native land is apparent in our ongoing environmental initiatives and a Green program in our Hotel rooms that promotes water conservation and use of environmentally-friendly products. Even before the towering Ponderosa pines are in your rearview mirror you’ll be looking forward to your next trip to Chukchansi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chukchansi Gold Hotel Coarsegold
Chukchansi Gold Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing