We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casino Restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coarsegold
Reviewed October 26, 2012

There seem to be few dining options left at the casino. They are either closed or closed during the week. The menu at Goldfields has been reduced to minimal choices. The casino part was not very clean. This looks like a place on its way out of business.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank lincolnlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond our online survey regarding your visit to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino. We take great pride in our product, services, and people and appreciate when guests take time to share their thoughts with us. The restaurant hours have been adjusted against our volume on particular days. We will be sure to pass your comments to the respective department heads, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 391 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

Traveling out of Yosemite back to the Ca. coast. A great stop, very clean, large comfortable rooms, there was a good selection of restaurants. The casino offered entertainment, we made generous donations : ) We would have liked to see a larger non-smoking section. The staff of the hotel, restaurants and casino were all very freindly and professional.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room. We had an incident with an obnoxiouly loud couple in the hall, not the hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 731cw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

We appreciate your comments, especially the high marks you included about our beautiful hotel rooms and restaurants. We’re very focused on receiving feedback and taking action appropriately. We will be passing your comment in regards to the non-smoking section on to our department heads. We look forward to see you again and provide the world class service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here two nights. The lobby is inviting (and the bears at the fountain outside are cute.) The room was very comfortable with two queen beds. I liked the seperation from the bathroom and the sinks. We received food and casino vouchers and of course the casino voucher paid for the food, but it is a very nice casino - smoke is at a minimum and lots of low cost poker slots - no carp table though. We were with a group that arrived late the first evening and every thing was ready for us and the rooms were close to each other. Our room was directly off the elevator and yet was very quiet. A good place to stay on the way to Yosemite. The restaraunt and buffett were both good, and reasonable with good service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmahaNEOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

We appreciate your comments and we’re very focused on receiving feedback and taking action appropriately. Your comment further motivates us to do even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

stayed the night on the way to yosemite park. enjoyed the resaurants and entertainment. the gambling is ok depending what you are playing. but the service i find was outstanding. this is coming from a retired marine who's been there.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem good i checked with the other group we were with and they like the room.the secre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtobin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

We truly appreciate your comments and we are determined to keep our focus on world class service. Your comments further motivate us and we’ll continue to strive to do even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Easy to find. Be aware that it is a one and a half hour drive to Yosemite up a tree lined winding road from this hotel, so if you want to spend time in the park, find somewhere which is closer.
We sampled the evening buffet...lots of choice, soft drink included in the $15. You have to walk through the casino to access all of the 'eateries' but smoke is at a minimum.
Comfortable, spacious room with TV, fridge, safe, and of course the yellow rubber duck in the bathroom!
Inside/outside swimming pool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigAndyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond our online survey regarding your visit to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino. We take great pride in our product, services, and people and appreciate when guests take time to share their thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had to attend a wedding in Oakhurst so we decided to try the Chukchansi casino. What a surprise. It was a very pleasant experience. We went at the end of August when it was very hot. The casino and the rooms were very comfortable. Speaking of the rooms, they were larger than most and we had the most comfortable beds compared to most places we have stayed. The restaurants were great and having valet parking was a plus. Staff couldn't have been nicer. It was a great experience and we would do it again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Watch out for views of air conditioning units instead of mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William F N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSCoordinator, Guest Relations Manager at Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond our online survey regarding your visit to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino. We take great pride in our product, services, and people and appreciate when guests take time to share their thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We decided at 9 to leave to chuckchansi for the night. If you book Sunday through Thursday for $119.00 You get $40 to spend on slots. The service was great gave us good directions to Yosemite even though we checked in at 1 a.m. The room was clean and spacious comparable to and Vegas hotel. Buffet was pricey but amazing if you can stay in it all day. $80.00 for four of us but amazing food. The little diner was greatly priced with good food. We went up to Yosemite from Chuckchansi it is an hour drive to the Valley of Yosemite. Beautiful drive worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosamichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coarsegold
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
9.2 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
8.8 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Yosemite-Oakhurst
10.8 mi away
The Pines Resort
The Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Bass Lake
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino

Address: 711 Lucky Ln, Coarsegold, CA 93614-8206
Location: United States > California > Coarsegold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coarsegold
Price Range: $111 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chukchansi Gold Resort and Casino embodies the ultimate in comfort, luxury, relaxation and excitement. Become inspired by the breathtaking views of the beautiful Sierra foothills from our luxurious and well-appointed rooms and suites. Escape to the luxurious Serenity Springs Spa to have your well-being and natural beauty rejuvenated. Treat yourself to Chukchansi’s unforgettable entertainment and dining experiences. And see why our world-class gaming offers the most ways to win. From the doorstep of the world-renowned Yosemite National Park you’ll find first-class attractions, including majestic lakes, exceptional skiing, championship golf and many other recreational opportunities. Your stay will leave you with a new appreciation for the Sierra Nevada foothills that we call home. The area’s natural beauty and an inherited respect for our native land is apparent in our ongoing environmental initiatives and a Green program in our Hotel rooms that promotes water conservation and use of environmentally-friendly products. Even before the towering Ponderosa pines are in your rearview mirror you’ll be looking forward to your next trip to Chukchansi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chukchansi Gold Hotel Coarsegold
Chukchansi Gold Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing