We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprise”

The Baker House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coalinga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Baker House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Coalinga B&B and Inns
Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a real find! I was scrolling my lodging app on my GPS while shooting down the I5 and picked this place a random. I will definitely go back time-and-time again. Hostess is so charming and a very good cook. Rooms are very large and beautiful. Furniture is elegant and unique.
I met several of the other guests. We had a wonderful time and had so much in common.
Thank you Toni....for a great stay!

Room Tip: Use your gps
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akosmatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I decided to stay here to break up the trip to San Diego for Thanksgiving. We had the choice to sleep in any of the bedrooms. They're all lovely with great personal touches. The breakfast was delicious and Susie even offered us (which I accepted!) yummy home made fudge right out of the oven to take with us. We enjoyed our one night stay-over so much that we made arrangements to stay again on our way back home. So glad we did!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmmdali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed there during my daughters interview at Coalinga State Hospital and so glad we found it instead of having to stay at the other low end hotels in the area. Breakfast was great. It felt like almost being at home. Price is great as well. Would defiantly stay there again, if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mscscala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you want a wonderful night's sleep and an amazing breakfast - this is the right stop! Comfortable, clean and affordable. Be sure to ask how the house got to its current location - an amazing story. Absolutely worth getting off the interstate. If you are just passing through or visiting family or friends be sure to take the time to visit the Baker Museum.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacque D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were crossing over to the 101 from the 5 to head north on our road trip and saw this little B&B listed on TripAdvisor. The only other options were aweful looking motor lodges charging fairly high rates for such a dodgey location. We called The Baker House at 10pm and they welcomed us over. Kim greeted us at the door and was extremely kind and accommodating. The old house has SO much charm and couldn't be more cozy. We slept well in the comfortable bed. The space is very well kept and full of antiques - which created an "experience" for the evening rather than simply finding a bed to sleep in. Breakfast was plentiful and Kim graciously answered all our questions and explained the history of the home. The Baker House is truly a gem and we'll be back again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anandasayanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

This B&B does not have to advertise. It's a beautiful California bungalow built by R.C. Baker. The location is just perfect for any trip you might make to this part of the valley. You will be welcomed by Susie and treated like family. She will make the breakfast of your dreams, help you with information, and do everything to make you comfortable.
You will be within walking distance of West Valley Community College, restaurants, and parks.
Our stay there was a delight.

Room Tip: This B&B has a shared bathroom for second floor rooms. Get to know the other guests and you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KateMoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012 via mobile

We were lucky to find this b&b. Great place to stay! Very hard to find on the Internet.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patmyass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coalinga
10.4 mi away
Harris Ranch Inn
Harris Ranch Inn
#1 of 7 in Coalinga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Big Country Inn
25.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Laura Lodge
Laura Lodge
#5 of 7 in Coalinga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Lodge
Royal Lodge
#4 of 7 in Coalinga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
10.1 mi away
Motel 6 Coalinga East
Motel 6 Coalinga East
#3 of 7 in Coalinga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baker House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baker House Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Baker House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 190 Mountain View Pl, Coalinga, CA 93210-1477
Location: United States > California > Coalinga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Coalinga
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Baker House Hotel Coalinga
The Baker House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing