We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss this place”
Review of Harris Ranch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harris Ranch Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coalinga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

when living in CA, used to travel from Southern CA to Sacramento at least four times a year. Used to stop at Harris Ranch - the first time was a total treat - and after that - each time was a treat. The food (meat) was exceptional - and used to purchase in their meat market all the time on the way home from Sacramento. I do miss Harris Ranch, living in Las Vegas now. The smell of the cows never bothered me for I knew I could eat the best beef there was right there. The atmosphere was/is delightful - and they have a really nice gift shop where I purchased several beautiful items for friends/family. It is a bit pricy, but isn't good food worth it?

Room Tip: Have stayed over only once, but the room was lovely. Quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingerTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Harris Ranch Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 479 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

We travel Interstate 5 often and Harris Ranch is a great place to sleep over. The food in the restaurant is really good (avoid the turkey which is mediocre, stick with beef and chicken). In the evening the whiff of cow manure coming from the cattle pens will clear your sinuses. We stay in a suite, which is a very nice room with jacuzzi overlooking the courtyard with a veranda. The place is clean and well kept (not 5 star, but well kept). We like Marriott style Residence Inns for road travel and this compares favorably to that brand and ilk. The hotel staff has always been friendly and fast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard (pool) for the quietest stay.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We went for a wedding, there is no where else around the area to stay! So we stayed there, the grounds were very nice.... but the rooms where no where near as nice as they should have been for the price!!! I think you can stay at Disneyland for cheaper....... and if you expect to have breakfast, bring your check book!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Always_the_critic_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Perfect place to sleep when heading south from the Pacific Northwest. Loved our King Suite overlooking the beautiful pool.Had a neat balcony with a wrought iron bistro table and chairs. The king bed was superb! Clean and spacious unit with a separate room with a sofa and t.v. Loved a second sink and counter for getting ready. We had a car full of personal items and bikes and they were perfectly safe in the well-lit parking lot. Be sure and pay a little more to get the dining credit. Their restaurants serve the most tasty and tender beef! Only negative is you have to get used to the smell of the nearby stockyards!



Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Judilaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Harris Ranch Inn in Coalinga, CA is a true desert oasis. I have been a guest at this wonderful location for the past 30 years, and try to include it as a destination stop when traveling to locations in Northern California and Nevada. Since retiring to California's Central Coast, there are even times throughout the year when I will "take a break" and drive here on a Sunday afternoon to enjoy the best prime rib in the State of California, served in one of their three superb restaurants. The Inn is built in a decor very reminiscent of early California architecture. The rooms vary in size and type of location and I believe I have stayed in all different types at one time or another, which now allows me to request a favorite room type when making a reservation. The staff has always been very accomodating and the rooms are very clean. The Inn is part of a much larger "working" cattle ranch and depending on wind direction, you can often detect certain smells associated with that industry, but that is a very minor detractor and does not take away from the enjoyment of this truly amazing place. I would encourage any traveler to include a stop at the Harris Ranch for a great meal or a stayover.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinInaDavlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I had a one night stay at the Ranch. Check in included two cookies and the room was clean. The pool also looked really nice, but didn't have time to make it out there.

We had dinner in the restaurant and it was great, also breakfast the next day was great. Prices seemed a touch high, but the food was great. The staff is very friendly!

Overall I'll be back again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Clinton N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed here while heading to the bay area. The staff was very helpful and nice. My room was very nice and the beds super comfortable. Everyone I know talks about the smell here. With the cattle farm north of here, there is a "manure" smell. Though it is not overbearing (this might change with the wrong wind direction). I personally had no issue with this. I highly recommend staying here. It is a very nice hotel with well manicured grounds.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heehawlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coalinga
0.7 mi away
Best Western Big Country Inn
24.0 mi away
Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites
24.4 mi away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#6 of 6 in Lemoore
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Coalinga East
Motel 6 Coalinga East
#4 of 7 in Coalinga
84 reviews
9.8 mi away
Royal Lodge
Royal Lodge
#6 of 7 in Coalinga
3 reviews
10.5 mi away
Laura Lodge
Laura Lodge
#3 of 7 in Coalinga
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harris Ranch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Ranch Inn

Address: 24505 W Dorris Ave, Coalinga, CA 93210-9667
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Coalinga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coalinga
Price Range: $167 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harris Ranch Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pamper yourself with a stay at the Inn. The exterior is as handsome as an early California Hacienda, but it's what's inside the Inn at Harris Ranch that makes it truly special. Each of the 153 guestrooms and suites are tastefully designed in an inviting classic country theme. Enjoy an array of amenities to help you relax and unwind. Tax Free Rooms That's right when you stay at Harris Ranch, our rooms are tax free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Harris Ranch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Ranch Inn Hotel Coalinga
Harris Ranch Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing