We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place sucks...”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cambridge Inn Motor Lodge
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Coalinga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place sucks...”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

First there is no signage to let you know where you are, seemed like did not what my business when I walked in. Relatively clean but the bed sags, the pillows are flat (so bring your own), only one thin towel and one wash cloth (if you need more ask the maids pushing the shopping carts...yes shopping carts). When I asked for extra pillows the lady at the front desk gave me two small couch pillows, when I asked for two more she said and I quote"too many pillows bad for you go see a doctor" and walked away leaving me with an astonishing look of non belief. Would only recommend this place to drug addicts and the homeless looking for a warm place for ONE NIGHT.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank bigbear0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Unfortunately, there aren't a lot of options in the area, but this place is to be avoided if at all possible. Very poorly lit (drove by it twice trying to find it), extremely run down, stray dogs running around the premises. Inside the room, it didn't get any better: stained rugs, broken lampshades, thinnest towels and sheets I have ever experienced. At least the TV worked and there was hot water. You get the idea.

Room Tip: Go to another motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrza04a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Bed uncomfortable (sags in the middle so that if there are two people you fall to the middle). Filthy (bugs in lite fixture, microwave yucky, mold in bathroom, trash in Kleenex dispenser and on the floor, carpets sticky, looked like someone peed on the lamp shade, walls filthy too). The bed duvet cover had holes in it, and the underside was nasty. We stripped it off the bed to check the rest of the bedclothes , they seemed okay, but just to be on he safe side I slept in my jeans and sweatshirt with my hoodie up. What I wouldn't have given to have a black light .... Ummmm or maybe not. This place reminded me of a $25 motel in a really bad neighborhood although it really isn't a bad area (minus the guy standing in the driveway) just bad hotel. There were foxtails stuck in the towels as well. The floor of the bathroom ha nasty brown stuff on it, I hope it was just caulking.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormyblueseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have stayed here for 3 days. We recommend this place. Very clean, kind staff and good service. Location is nice though, near to city entrance. It would have been great if they provide breakfast. Parking places are good and the location across the road is really awesome, made our trip a good vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kushangg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coalinga
9.7 mi away
Harris Ranch Inn
Harris Ranch Inn
#1 of 7 in Coalinga
451 reviews
9.3 mi away
Best Western Big Country Inn
24.7 mi away
Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Laura Lodge
Laura Lodge
#5 of 7 in Coalinga
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Lodge
Royal Lodge
#3 of 7 in Coalinga
2 reviews
9.4 mi away
Motel 6 Coalinga East
Motel 6 Coalinga East
#4 of 7 in Coalinga
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Inn Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Inn Motor Lodge

Property: Cambridge Inn Motor Lodge
Address: 100 Cambridge Avenue, Coalinga, CA 93210
Location: United States > California > Coalinga
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Coalinga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cambridge Inn Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cambridge Inn Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing