We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wrong Address” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Capitata

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Capitata
Ranked #14 of 46 Restaurants in Coachella
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wrong Address”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

the correct address is:
46200 Harrison Pl, Coachella, CA 92236

oh, the review? food, service, price and ambiance is first rate. i will be returning soon

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank john a d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Decent variety of buffet foods; attentive service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is not Las Vegas, Spotlight 29 Casino does have Cafe Capitata, which has reasonably priced decent dinner buffet with adequate variety of foods for those with big appetite. Nothing can beat the $2.29 "Sunrise Special" breakfast for Club 29 members, on Monday - Friday from midnight to 11am. There are many friendly and efficient wait staff around, attentive but not intrusive. We went to Cafe Capitata several times when traveling to Palm Springs and playing some slots at Spotlight 29. The Cafe service personnel was still good and efficient, even though our birthday dinner buffet for two was free of charge in August. The steamed good-sized shrimp was plump, tender and excellent. It does not break the bank eating at Cafe Capitata, even if patrons have to pay for their decent tasting meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tho C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very Nice Buffett”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We dined here on a Friday before we went to see a free concert at Spotlight 29. The food and service were very good. We are locals and the buffet has improved a lot since we were here before. About two years ago. The seafood was prepared very well and the prime rib was very good also. The service was very good also and both of us were impressed. The buffet was very clean and the food was kept at the proper temperature. Try the Tempura Shrimp. You can also get a lobster tail for an additional cost. We did not get that. We will be back again soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
386 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“A great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were at the Spotlight casino so we decided to try this restaurant. We were seated quickly and the service was outstanding. The buffet was fresh, hot and a very good selection. The mexican platter was one of the best I have ever had. Reasonably priced as well. I would definately recommend this eatery to anyone.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz730053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Drsert
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coupons got us there.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

Excellant food and great price. Saved enough money with the 2-1 coupon to enjoy playing the slots. Look forward to returning. Outstanding prime rib.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Value034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Capitata also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Capitata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing