We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than average buffet for reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Augustine Casino

Augustine Casino
Ranked #3 of 6 things to do in Coachella
Attraction details
Indio, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Much better than average buffet for reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good selection of menu items as well as as a good buffet. Lobster tail weekend buffet is not as expensive as some, but not as good a value as weekdays.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank 12Ronq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    10
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not my favorite casino.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

It is just ok in my opinion. Have eaten at the buffet and it was just ok. The casino is small and not very entertaining except for gambling. Not bad, just ok.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rmassoudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Caifornia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Local Appeal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Coachella Valley has a variety of casinos from which to choose, each with it's own personality. Augustine's is clearly one of the local favorites. No glitz and glamour here, but Augustine's is long on charm and down-home, friendly employees that seem determined to see you are having fun at the slots, tables or either of their two choices of restaurants.

The little grill at one end of the casino is famous for a cheeseburger that will not disappoint. If you want something fast and tasty between jackpots (smile) then the value-priced grill is the ticket.

The buffet and sit-down restaurant at the other side of the casino is a major draw for it's price, quality and friendly atmosphere. Comfort food? Yep. Comforting chit-chat from the nicest staff of any Valley casino? Absolutely!

The casino has the latest "penny" slot games, and the blackjack tables offer $5 minimum stakes on up. The low priced gambling games lend themselves to low-pressure gaming fun, great conversation and friendly local patrons.

Augustine's is truly the local's favorite, catering to working-class patrons with down-to-earth attitudes and expectations as to gaming. It's a fun, lower-cost day/evening out at one of the friendliest venues in the Coachella Valley.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Gorgon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Needs updating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Where the locals gamble. A small casino, but great buffet and food. Needs updating badly! I was not lucky, but keep going back

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gcoxy32524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Buffet and Gambling”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a relatively small casino; has a smoking and non smoking gambling area. Being non smokers we could smell the smoke no matter where we were. I guess they do the best they can with their ventilation. The food is good and we actually made some money.....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank shortyandsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augustine Casino also viewed

 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 

Been to Augustine Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing