We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Thai!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Country Restaurant

Thai Country Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 268 Restaurants in Clovis
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is the perfect definition of a Local Treasure! Located in a strip mall off the beaten path is an oasis of Thai deliciousness!!! We've eaten in the restaurant and taken it home...either way we have never been disappointed! The food is presented beautifully, is fresh and the service is great! Be aware..when the menu indicates spicy...it's SPICY! I ordered the Steak Salad and Shrimp Pad Thai...delicious!! Cant wait to go again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Put Some Fire in your Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Fresh, attractive, well-prepared, good service, tasty but wow: the fire in those chilis!

We had The Basil with beef and Green Curry with chicken plus a Mango Salad. We ordered medium spicey and it was way, way too hot for us. The proprietor advised us that we could order the spice sauce on the side next time. We will take that advice.

This is a modest, strip-mall restaurant newly openad and gaining a great reputation in the area. Give it a try.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I just tried this place yesterday and I can't believe I waited so long to try this place. A friend had told me about it and I yesterday I thought why not give this a try. I loved it!! I guess I haven't had good Thai before because I was a little worried I wasn't going to like it but it was awesome! It is a little small but well worth waiting for it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Olivia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Having travelled all over CA for food, I am not afraid to admit this has to be one of the best authentic Thai food you can find. Not only do they taste great but there price and portions are worth every penny. A must go!! If you're ever in the area. Make a stop and you'll won't regret it!!

Helpful?
Thank Chan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Has To Be the Best Thai Food in the California Central Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a small family restaurant that simply serves fine-tasting Thai food all around. My favorite is the Panang Curry -- not too hot, not too sweet, just a perfect blend of spices with coconut milk. As I said this place is SMALL (no more than 12 tables many which seat only two) so get there early -- they have no need to take reservations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank calmtnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Country Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing