We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Close to where our friends live” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
WA, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Close to where our friends live”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel was clean and quiet. The breakfast room is too small for the size of the hotel but the food was good. The bed was comfortable. The towel rack fell off the wall and was repaired in a very short time after I reported it to the front desk. There are restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    94
    28
    17
    14
See reviews for
84
49
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very clean - room were spacious - mattress was very comfortable. Eating area was very clean - food was fresh.Free newspaper every day. Very safe area. Employees were very helpful and knowledgeable. Gave great directions and suggestions of eating places.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a lovely stay. The hotel was clean, the staff was helpful and welcoming and the room was comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, fitness center and breakfast. We love that we could park the car in the hotel lot and walk into Old Towne Clovis to wander through the shops and restaurants. The night that we stayed there was a Farmers' Market. We had so much fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kathleenm866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just a quick overnight stay. Hotel needs updating. Hallways are outdated. Hotel smelt like smoke. Doors and door knobs in hall ways leading out to parking lot need updating. Lady at front desk was very nice. We left at 5:00 am so we did not eat their breakfast. Overall it was a pleasant stay, but would probably find a newer hotel next time.

Room Tip: Good luck finding a parking spot on the weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mssmitty311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clovis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Professional staff and comfortable beds. Good location, good breakfast options. Staff was very professional took care of our problems in an efficient amount of time. Liked the exterior of the hotel it was clean. Definitely plan on staying at this location next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lilian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a large group at the Clovis Cole Best Western for a wedding. The rooms were fairly large, the bed was comfortable, and everything seemed pretty clean. The breakfast was adequate with waffles, biscuits & gravy, and the standard continental breakfast fare.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lindasQ8776KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed one night for work. Conveniently located in downtown Clovis so food is close by. Also across the street dro the veterans memorial center where the meeting was held. Good customer service. My room was clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable. Slept well but did not appreciate the street sweeper passing by at 6:00 am! Continental breakfast standard for BW. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mockmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Property: BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
Address: 415 Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-1119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clovis
Clovis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing