We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean & ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean & ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We needed a place to stay for one night before heading out to the high Sierra for camping so after an absence of about 6 years, we again chose the Best Western (Cole) in Clovis. We read other reviews so, being non-smokers, we were not surprised when we were given a corner room in the back. It was clean and quiet. Since we were carrying in a several days supply of food, we appreciated the small refrigerator in the room.

The bed was quite firm and we appreciated the four functional pillows.

The hallway carpet was wrinkled and needs replacing. Additionally, a tool cart and handtruck stood continuously in the hallway giving the impression that repairs were continually underway. That was visually unattractive but the room itself was spotless.

Be prepared to wrestle with the air conditioning. You will get used to the overpowering, artificial fragrance of the air freshener. (Too strong for our sensibilities.) The air conditioning was so loud that we turned off during the night but then did not sleep well because the room was so warm.

The person at the Front Desk was casual but efficient. We required little service and this hotel delivered, for the most part, what we wanted and what we paid for.

The location was convenient for hopping on 168.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judeym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    90
    27
    17
    14
See reviews for
80
45
17
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BRIGHTON, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Nice appearance, set back off the road, conveniently located for visits to Sequoia and Yosemite NP's. Comfortable, clean room and good breakfast. Ample parking space. Overall an excellent, quiet hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I do not have much to say about the stay here. Made reservations back just in February for our stay during graduation weekend. Stayed 4 nights. Ended up on the bottom floor. Being a diamond member of Best Western I really feel like I should have been treated a little bit better than I was. I found the front desk employees to be a little bit rude. They were eating lunch when we arrived and they acted like we were a huge bother. We stayed 4 nights and I felt that since we were staying longer than other people, perhaps they could put us on a higher floor away from the street level noise. Nope they could not and would not even bother to look. The room was very dark and needs to be updated. No place really for our guests to sit. Breakfast in the morning was minimal at best. Will not stay here again. The smokers get the top floor. Makes no sense to me.

Room Tip: Away from the street.......if you smoke then you are in luck and will get the higher floors away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Molinos, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

we recently stayed in the Clovis Cole Best Western when in town for Mother's Day with our family who live there. We were very pleased with the room there and the front desk staff were exceptional! we will most likely stay here again when we next come to Clovis and need a motel! thank you for being so helpful!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mickhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We have stayed at the BW Clovis many times. The rooms are very nice but the 3rd floor hallway stinks of cigarette smoke. We have complained about it before and nothing is ever done (such as paint) but the room does not smell and the bed is the most comfortable we have ever slept in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have stayed here a few times while visiting my daughter at Fresno State. It's now our go to hotel when we visit her. Hotel is in a great location being just a few minutes from the college in old town Clovis. It’s quiet and away from all the usual traffic around a large college. Lots of restaurants and shopping that are walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast is the standard Best Western breakfast which we take advantage of if we don’t go out. I have not taken advantage of the pool or fitness center yet so I cannot rate that. We usually have a room with a king bed. Bed is comfortable. The room is spacious. Bathrooms are good size. Internet access is free and I have not had issues when I have used it. Air conditioning unit can be noisy but works very well – especially in the heat of Fresno. Staff is very good and responsive. Checkout and check-in are very quick. I did have an issue with noise with a large party making noise after midnight on one visit but they handled it well. They are also very helpful in giving suggestions for restaurants or directions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I've been looking for a nice hotel in the Clovis/Fresno area for many years only to be disappointed after my stay. NOT THIS TIME! The BW Clovis Cole hotel was wonderful. The rooms nicely decorated and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I'm so glad to have found this hotel. I WILL BE GOING BACK!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Property: BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
Address: 415 Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-1119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western + Iniative, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clovis
Clovis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing