We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clovis Best Western” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
A TripAdvisor Member
“Clovis Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel, located off the street of old town Clovis was perfect for a visit with family nearby. Service was excellent, & all of our needs were met. Breakfast offered many choices. We were very pleased with our decision to stay here & plan to return again soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    95
    29
    18
    14
See reviews for
86
49
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is the second time this year we stayed here. This is our favorite place to stay when we visit our kids that live in the area. The staff is always warm and friendly and remembers what rooms we like to stay in. They have added more to the breakfast since the last time we were here. The bed is extremely comfortable and we always rest good. This is the first place we look at to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

The BW computer screwed up my reservation, it was hard to figure out how to get the heater working, and there was a lot of noise from the in-room heater and outside equipment. As a result, I spent an extra $95 on my room and I didn't get a good night's sleep. To me it seems that BW has some fundamental problems it needs to fix and I won't stay at a BW hotel for the foreseeable future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean. Has a refrig. And tv.coffee pot. The continential breakfast was ok, nothing to brag about. A lot of restraunts close to beautiful old town area.
The staff was very friendly, and very helpful. Enjoyed my stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had a successful time. Everything we asked for it was there. Walking around old town was the best. Wedding was the best, thanks to the relaxation of our stay. We will be back. Colvis days on that weekend. Very friendly staff. I will tell all my associate.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madamelucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

My stay at Best Western was fine with a comfortable bed and clean room and bathroom but I couldn't get the door open fast enough to escape the tobacco stench in the hallway. Surely it should not take a bad review for the proprietor to recognize this and scrub and paint the hallway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was a great find, a quiet hotel in Old Town but close to everything else. Plus it was on the way to the Sierras. The staff was very helpful with their directions. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gogirlBayarea_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole

Property: BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
Address: 415 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clovis
Clovis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing