We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its good”

Japanese Kitchen Steak & Seafd
Ranked #11 of 272 Restaurants in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Visalia, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Its good”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I used to like this place a lot. However, one day it got me sick and I have never been back since. I called them to let them know, and they really didn't give a hoot. That's how they are lol

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank eduardocali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“okay”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I was disappointed, if anything the food has gone down hill considerably - compared to when they opened 20 yrs ago

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“So good that I kept coming back...”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I spent a month in Clovis my home town and found this restaurant thru tripadvisor.com. The reviews sounded good and so I thought I would give it a try. I got there shortly after they opened for lunch and there was already a line of people waiting to get in. This is always a good sign. I found out the they were all waiting to be seated at the tables where they cook the food in front of you. I on the other hand wanted to try their bento lunch box so I was seated in a nice little dining room immediately. I ordered the teriyaki chicken bento box and was in heaven at first bite. It was incredible ! So much that I went back 5 times in the 4 weeks I was in Clovis. Since arriving back to Florida I have tried many different Japanese restaurants and none can compare to the Japanese Kitchen Steakhouse in Clovis. It will definitely be my first stop when I get back home.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Love the food and the cooking entertainment! You will thoroughly enjoy this experience whether you are a native or new to Fresno. Recommend reservations!

Helpful?
Thank Newport2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch experience”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Ate at sushi bar; can't comment on the other side of the restaurant.

Box lunch Combo was very good, hot, tasty, and more than sufficient quantity.

Though I ordered off the menu, the guys behind the sushi bar were friendly and checked many times to ascertain my meal was good. The waitress was friendly and took very good care of my dining experience. Though I am an out of town diner, I will make this a lunch spot when I return.
Thanks for a good meal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Japanese Kitchen Steak & Seafd also viewed

 

Been to Japanese Kitchen Steak & Seafd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing