We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room and Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Clovis
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Room and Great Staff”
Reviewed October 16, 2010

I received wonderful service at this hotel! The room was large, clean and equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. The layout of the room was very user friendly and comfortable. The location of the hotel was in close proximity to shopping and restaurants. What I liked best about this hotel was the staff! Any time I passed through the hotel lobby, I was greeted warmly by each staff member that I came into contact with. A hot breakfast was provided (waffles, sausage/bacon, scrambled eggs, potatos, etc) that was simple and satisfying. There wasn't anything that I disliked about this hotel. I would choose it again should I visit Clovis.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesClovis, General Manager at Comfort Suites Clovis, responded to this review, January 5, 2011
Dear Pokeysgt19

I would like to thank you for taking the momment to provide the great compliments for our hotel. I am really glad that you got to experience our customer service first hand and I will be sure pass on the compliments to our team. Thanks for making the Comfort Suites Clovis, your hotel of choice in Fresno/Clovis, CA, looking forward to providing you great hospitality again and again!

Jay Virk, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    44
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
37
30
6
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

arrived around midnight and stayed one night before visiting yosemite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff said the room can be noisy since it was close to the elevator, but it was very quiet and all my family had a good night sleep. I didn't try the breakfast but according to my parents, the food was okay. If I get a chance to go to yosemite using the same route, I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaeuncool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesClovis, General Manager at Comfort Suites Clovis, responded to this review, January 5, 2011
Dear Cooleun,

The staff and I, here at the Comfort Suites Clovis, would like to thank you for taking the time review our hotel and provide such great feedback. Our guests' feedback is the only way we can figure out what we are doing right and we can do better. Your kind words make us proud of what we do! We look forward to catering to your hospitality needs again and again in the future. Thanks for making the Comfort Suites Clovis, your hotel of choice in Fresno/Clovis, CA.

Kindest Regards,

Jay Virk, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Stayed one night recently on a Friday as we were in town for a volleyball tournament with my daughter. Front desk gentleman couldn't have been nicer and even tried to get me a deal for dinner although we already had reservations elsewhere. Beds were comfy, room was big enough for 3 of us, and very quiet. Breakfast in the morning was adequte, but I've had better (What do you really expect for free?). The view out of the 4th floor was on to an old metal scrap yard and an old lumber yard, but we weren't there for the view. Just a good night's sleep and that's what we got. Check out was great. The front desk gentleman deserves a gold star for his freindliness.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesClovis, General Manager at Comfort Suites Clovis, responded to this review, July 1, 2010
Dear tomsab,

We greatly appreciate the time you took to rate our hotel and provide us with great feedback. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff, we all take pride in assuring we live up to our guests expectations so we leave a memorable experience in their minds. In regards to breakfast, we are working on rolling out a new breakfast in fall of this year. It will include more healthy choices and a larger variety. Once again, that you and your family for making Comfort Suites your hotel in Clovis, CA and we looking catering to your hospitality needs again and again in the future. In addition we will renovating all public areas such as lobby, front desk, breakfast, gym, pool and exterior in winter of this year 2010, so make sure you come by and see us in the spring of next year!

-Kindest Regards

Jay Virk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite National Park, CA
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2010

We had a King Suite - wondeful space, comfortable beds, and I can't say enough about the great customer service that we had there.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YosemiteExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesClovis, General Manager at Comfort Suites Clovis, responded to this review, July 1, 2010
Dear Yosemite Explorer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and honoring us with the kind words regarding our beautiful little hotel and our family here at the Comfort Suites Clovis. We take pride when we sell the fact that we provide the best customer service in Fresno County, and we continue to practice what we preach. By the way, have you been to the Sequoia National park and/or Kings Canyon? We are only 45 minutes from the entrance to those parks as well. We look forward to seeing you in the near future again and thank you for making Comfort Suites your hotel of choice, when visiting Clovis, CA.

Kindest Regards,

Jay Virk, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2009

Stayed for one Wednesday night at this hotel, without a reservation. The front desk was pleasant. I asked for the 4th floor to avoid noise. However, the hotel appeared to have few guests, but the upcoming weekend rodeo would make it full. The room was large and clean with 2 queens, small sofa, frig and microwave. The was also a desk. The beds were comfortable. The morning included breakfast had eggs/ beacon/waffles/toast/cereal. Good for the rate of $100 per night.
Clovis is a small, safe town north of Fresno. A perfect place to stay if going to Kings Canyon/Sequoia.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altadena91001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2008

We enjoyed a one-night stay and would definitely recommend this clean, comfortable property. This is a smoke-free property just a few short blocks to downtown.

The front desk staff (late afternoon and morning) were very friendly. Our room on the 4th floor was spacious. We were a bit concerned about road noise based on what we heard late afternoon, but it didn't disturb us. After a long, somewhat stressful day, we sincerely appreciated the comfortable bed. Both of us had a great night's sleep.

Another reviewer mentioned the elevator beeping -- indeed, this was something we noticed as well. It isn't exactly a problem, but it is loud enough that you take notice.

All in all, this was an excellent value. We were visiting friends in the area and told them that we would definitely recommend this hotel to them for future visitors.

  • Liked — Smoke-free and comfortable beds.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Calif_Rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2008

Compared to the Best Western Clovis Cole, hands down the best in that area. The hotel room was very comfortable, the staff was great and the HVAC system worked wonderful. The thing that I hated the most about the Cole was the smoking that permeated every room in the building, even the non-smoking floors. The Comfort Suites is all non-smoking and a much newer and better maintained property. I'll definitely stay there on my next business trip to Clovis.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Shonzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
0.3 mi away
Best Western Clovis Cole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Clovis

Property: Comfort Suites Clovis
Address: 143 Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the fully renovated Comfort Suites Clovis. Conveniently located just four miles from the Fresno Yosemite International Airport & Fresno State University. Within walking distance to Old Town Clovis, shopping & food. Guests are invited to enjoy free hot breakfast, free Internet & 120 TV channels, 60 HD with HBO & ESPN packages. Guests will also enjoy the exercise room, outdoor pool & running trail directly behind hotel.All spacious guestrooms include refrigerators and microwaves. Experience the new plush bedding package and pick the perfect pillow with a choice of soft & firm. Rested. Set. Go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis
Clovis Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing