We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Clovis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Clovis to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Clovis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   143 Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights in this hotel while visiting relatives in the Fresno/Clovis area. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and we both got a good nights sleep. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The location was excellent. All the staff was attentive and well versed on guest services, but I was particularly impressed with Tanea. We will definitely stay at this hotel again the next time we're in the area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This would be a great hotel for around $75. an night but $99. is a bit high. The rooms are nice, the bed comfortable, & well appointed. The tub however was skipped in the remodel & the shower head dysfunctional. The breakfast was well rounded with a little bit of everything. The scrambled eggs were bland & possibly powdered. There is a small fitness center that was nice though one wall had damage to it possibly from the removal of a mirror. I would have rated excellent if it weren't for the price & the tub.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, choose a room on the back side to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steev_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tastytravels4me
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here on the way to Yosemite. Rooms were clean, staff was kind, beds were comfortable. Worked great for my family of 5 because the room had two queen beds and a pull out love seat. The pull out bed was not as comfortable, but my daughter preferred that to sharing with her sister! The breakfast was great. They had delicious "make your own waffles," scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit, cereal, sweet breads, bagels, juices and hot coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tastytravels4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is a very average place to stay but sometimes that's not bad. I'll take average over some of the other places I've been to. For the price, it's fine. No complaints really. They are renovating right now which means a lot of noises going on but it needs it. The rooms are good. Beds are pretty average but better than many. Pretty clean overall. I love having a microwave and fridge in the room just in case and the room size is pretty big.
Negatives - the bathroom really is in need for updates. The shower is pretty old and needs help. But everything worked so... I like that there were plenty of outlets around and one near the bed available to plug in my phone. Desk space with more outlets too. This lacks in many places I have stayed in this price range.
Front desk gal was very friendly as well.
The only other downside is that you seem to be able to hear everything through these walls. I heard doors slamming or noises consistently from about 5am. Luckily I'm an early riser but if you're not, just be warned.

Room Tip: Not sure. I'm at the very end of the hallway on the second floor and I hear everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chelly12364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

If I could I would make this a 3.5. The hotel is fine. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly. This is what you would expect for this class of hotel. A big plus for me is that if you step out the back you are on a running/walking/biking trail that extends 3 miles south and 6 miles north. I didn't cover all that distance. The guy at the desk told me about it. I did get in three good runs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RegularTraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during Christmas while visiting family.

First off, I would say kudos to the wonderful front desk staff. The rooms were clean, updated, and large, with plenty of room for a crib. It's also a hop skip away from Oldtown Clovis along with various good ol' country shops and restaurants. Will stay here again the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lasiurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed at this Comfort Inn for two days during an October 2012 business trip. Overall, a great stay. Staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, good Wifi and typical for a Comfort Suites/ Inn. No problems with this stay and would recommend this location to all. Relatively close to Clovis / Fresno and FAT airport. Runing pathways nearby and close to several restaurants and retail establishments....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LivesInPacificNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Clovis

Address: 143 Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the fully renovated Comfort Suites Clovis. Conveniently located just four miles from the Fresno Yosemite International Airport & Fresno State University. Within walking distance to Old Town Clovis, shopping & food. Guests are invited to enjoy free hot breakfast, free Internet & 120 TV channels, 60 HD with HBO & ESPN packages. Guests will also enjoy the exercise room, outdoor pool & running trail directly behind hotel.All spacious guestrooms include refrigerators and microwaves. Experience the new plush bedding package and pick the perfect pillow with a choice of soft & firm. Relax & recharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis
Clovis Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing