We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Clovis
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“RELAX”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This was a last minute visit, but couldn't have asked for better treatment. I asked for a room with a whirlpool tub and was totally satisfied. The room was very clean, plenty of linens and adequate breakfast the following morning. The staff was extremely pleasant, remembered my name and always eager to help. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    44
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
37
30
6
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
riverside
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2012

My stay at the Comfort Suites in Clovis, CA was exceptional! I was there on business for over a week, every morning at breakfast I was greeted by Alicia the breakfast lady, who made sure everything was fresh and clean. The front desk staff was always attentive, proffessional and available for any questions or requests I had. The rooms are clean and spacious also I travel about 250 days out of the year flying all around United States, out of all the hotels I stay at, Comfort Suites Clovis is by far one of my favorites to stay at. I have stayed at a few of the other hotels in Clovis area but none of them even the newest hotels compare to Comfort Suites Clovis. Kootos to the managers Roseanna and Jessica, they have a wonderful staff who truly care about their customers and their needs, making you feel your business is genuinly valued. I am impressed with the Comfort Suites Clovis. A+++++ customer focused hotel... I will stay there again for all my future stays.

Room Tip: They have Jacuzzi Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
194 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Large room, great bedding package, good breakfast and a secure location. The best place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I've stayed at Clovis hotels and this is definitely the best! Very large rooms, very clean and the staff is amazing. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzlynne99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on business for over three weeks, and was very impressed. While there are a few more 'upscale' hotels in the metro area, this one is by far the best value overall. The hotel and grounds are well kept, the rooms are spacious and modern, without any strange style choices.
In contrast to other hotels, the parking is plentiful, with two large lots, as well as an area for larger vehicles. The staff patrol the property at night, and there are cameras, although the hotel is in a great area.
What really sets this place apart is the staff. Always a smile, always asking what they can do to improve your stay, with none of the artificial 'let's rush this person to their room as quickly as possible' attitude so common in larger chains these days. They manage to consistently be in the right place at the right time, without seeming intrusive.
Highly reccommended, as long as they maintain this level of service, I will be a loyal customer...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We only stay short ovenight ,everything was nice and quiet.Friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadeusz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, Ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Walking distance from old downtown Clovis, which is kind of quaint. Great restaurant there - Trelio. Surprising spot for casual fine dining.

Room Tip: ask for one facing away from Clovis Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtfgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
0.3 mi away
Best Western Clovis Cole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Clovis

Property: Comfort Suites Clovis
Address: 143 Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the fully renovated Comfort Suites Clovis. Conveniently located just four miles from the Fresno Yosemite International Airport & Fresno State University. Within walking distance to Old Town Clovis, shopping & food. Guests are invited to enjoy free hot breakfast, free Internet & 120 TV channels, 60 HD with HBO & ESPN packages. Guests will also enjoy the exercise room, outdoor pool & running trail directly behind hotel.All spacious guestrooms include refrigerators and microwaves. Experience the new plush bedding package and pick the perfect pillow with a choice of soft & firm. Rested. Set. Go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis
Clovis Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing