We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Eggplant Parm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luna Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant

Luna Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 261 Restaurants in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eggplant Parm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Best Eggplant Parm in the Valley! Got the full order and ate the whole thing. Now I need a nap. DELICIOUS!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    47
    11
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant - Hands Down!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Luna's is family owned and the best Italian restaurant around. The portion sizes will give you leftovers for a few days. The rigatoni with mushroom sauce al forno is second to none. Great family atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Calitraveler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
196 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“YUM!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

THIS is the Italian food I've been craving my whole life! I agree with other reviews that say Luna restaurant is consistent too.

I love the food because it's tasty, a great value, and they're not affraid to load up on the sauce!

I wish I lived closer because I'd be here all the time. Maybe my waistline thanks me. :)

It might take a bit to come out when they're busy, but it's really worth the wait.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BuddhaInHeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistency”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have been going to Luna's for 30 years or so and will continue to do so. Why? Consistency. I never worry about what day of the week it is, or what cook is working that day. My favorite is the Eggplant Parmigiana. Dinner comes with freshly baked bread and soup or salad.
It is somewhat noisy but I think this is because most of the people are repeat customers and they are more relaxed. Expect to wait a bit if you get there after 530pm, maybe 15 minutes or so, it tends to fill up very quickly but is worth the wait.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
277 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Luna's still has it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

I stopped by Luna's for lunch while in the area on business. I had not been there in several years and was delighted to discover that it was still quaint and the food is still delicious. I enjoyed the egg plant sandwich for lunch and it was terrific. Baked in a loaf of excellent French bread, marinara sauce and provolone cheese. It is good stuff. Either half of it home or share it with a friend or a loved one. Luna's definately still has it!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rocklvr03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Luna Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing