We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Margaritas!”

Bobby Salazar's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 272 Restaurants in Clovis
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Fresno, California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Recently moved into the area and heard how wonderful Bobby Salazar's was for Chili Verde (we haven't tried that one yet). Been there twice for a late lunch and margaritas. Drinks were consistently very good with very timely service, salsa and chips were endless -- exceptional salsa!! First lunch was a combo plate with a tamale and relleno. Rice and beans were good, relleno and tamale were more disappointing, small flat non-descript tamale and very plain bell-type pepper relleno. Next trip I tried a burrito where I chose the ingredients -- burrito was big, fillings were as described...chicken, lettuce, avocado, cilantro & onion. Nice combo of flavors. Hubby made few comments during both lunches...he had enchilada the first time and a burrito combo plate the second. He agrees the margaritas, salsa & chips are great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    19
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Nice Place for a Quick Family Meal”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This has been a stand-by in Clovis for a long time and we've enjoyed many meals here. A favorite thing to do is stop in at happy hour and share an appetizer with one of our kids or just as a couple. It will remain a go-to place for us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReillyClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Chips and salsa was fantastic. Endless Bowls.
I had the new Spicy Chicken Tacos. Delicious.
The food was so good we catered a store party for 50 people 2 days after I ate there. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
619 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Went here for dinner while staying in town for one night. It was crowded, so we thought it was probably good. We didn't have to wait and were quickly brought chips and salsa. Very tasty. DH and I both ordered the fajitas (one steak and one chicken). Portions were large, and the fajitas were very good. We were not disappointed.Service was attentive, and the price was right for what we got. Would go back if in town again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank igolfCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Try the fiesta sampler”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stopped in for lunch mid afternoon. No crowd, attentive staff. Had Fiesta Sampler and Guadalajara Shrimp. More than enough food for two. All tasty and seemed fresh.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vafedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby Salazar's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bobby Salazar's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing