We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Mexican food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bobby Salazar's Mexican Restaurant

Bobby Salazar's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #67 of 255 Restaurants in Clovis
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
464 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Went here for dinner while staying in town for one night. It was crowded, so we thought it was probably good. We didn't have to wait and were quickly brought chips and salsa. Very tasty. DH and I both ordered the fajitas (one steak and one chicken). Portions were large, and the fajitas were very good. We were not disappointed.Service was attentive, and the price was right for what we got. Would go back if in town again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank igolfCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Try the fiesta sampler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stopped in for lunch mid afternoon. No crowd, attentive staff. Had Fiesta Sampler and Guadalajara Shrimp. More than enough food for two. All tasty and seemed fresh.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vafedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good place to eat and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Big roomy restaurant, lots of tvs and very good food. Chips and Salsa are fresh and taste great, same with the Taquitos and Tamales they are excellent. My favorite was the Menudo, it's the best I've ever had, and I 've had lots of Menudo in my life. We were just passing through town, but I'd definetly go back there again and again if I could

Helpful?
1 Thank jonnyru49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surprise birthday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We ate here a few months ago for a friend's "Surprise 50th Birthday party". The food was good and the chips and salsa just kept coming. Great place to eat with large groups of people.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ninjalab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A longtime favorite in Fresno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Typical local Mexican restaurant...but always good food and consistent. This particular restaurant has a huge old time bar in the dining room...kind of interesting.

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby Salazar's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bobby Salazar's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing