We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwiches Desserts”

Sequoia Sandwich Clovis Fresno
Ranked #37 of 272 Restaurants in Clovis
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fresno
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches Desserts”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is are go-to place when our family asks, "Where to for dinner?" The selection of hot and cold sandwiches is excellent and the choices of bread is tasty and you can customize your sandwich any way you want. We always seem to add a giant cookie to share for dessert. We also send our order by email to speed pick-up time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parksfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Owner at Sequoia Sandwich Clovis Fresno, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thanks for the kind words! We all try so hard and it is wonderful of you to say such wonderful things!! We appreciate you!!
PLease tell your friends and family about us!!!
We hope to see you soon!

Kelly :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, Ca
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Solid sandwich shop”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Have visited this restaurant multiple times over the last few years- always clean with great fresh food. Fresh-brewed iced tea, delicious cookies- salads and a huge selection of hot and cold sandwiches- something for everyone. You can't go wrong!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iwannag0there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly B, Owner at Sequoia Sandwich Clovis Fresno, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Wow! A returning customer! THANK YOU so very much!! You make our day! WE love to provide the yummy sandwiches and soups and salads for our *Fans!*
PLease continue to share with your friends and family what an awesome place Sequoia, Clovis is.
Hope to see you again soon!

Kelly and Tim :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Stuff, but Expensive!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have had their NY pastrami and I have also had their Tuna Melt, both really good! However, don't expect any $5 foot-anything. I don't go here often, and the last time I took myself and my fam, 6 in total, which 3 were the "kids" sandwiches, 3 sodas, 2 bags of chips... Well let's just say I could have gone to Texas Roadhouse for about the same and got more food. BUT, we wanted a sandwich and it was good. Will go back when I get my tax return, lol!! Kidding!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Biggpoppa4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good variety”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Menu has lots of options, from soups & salads to sandwiches & burgers. We enjoyed their gourmet cheeseburgers, which you can top with all your favorites to make it exactly to your taste. We also enjoyed a sample of the soup of the day--yummy. Definitely a must try!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Getaways2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Desserts!!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Had the carrot cake and bananna pudding!!! I have always loved the salads and sandwiches, but not I am saving some room for the desserts!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CPierce60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sequoia Sandwich Clovis Fresno also viewed

 

Been to Sequoia Sandwich Clovis Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing