We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The best experience we have ever had!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best experience we have ever had!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

This has been the best place we have ever stayed in. The rooms were nice, clean and well maintained. The staff is kind and freindly. The manager is awesome, he has gone above and beyond to make sure our stay here was wonderful. We have a family of 5 and they treated us great. Good price, very competitive with other hotels in the area. Clean rooms and grounds, kitchenettes, great bathrooms. I will definately stay here again and will be recomenhing this hotel to family and freinds.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanea32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, February 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review.Its the only way we know we being doing a good job this year.We want people to feel like they never left the comfort of their home.I will be sure to pass on the positive info on to our staff.Once again, Thank you and have a great day..............MGR>Cory Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    9
    3
    8
See reviews for
20
24
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

Stayed at this hotel during my business trip to Fresno. Liked the location, liked the room and staff was great! Absolutely this is the place to stay! The price was also very good. Definetly will be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dzeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, February 27, 2011
We appreciate you taking your time to write a review.We try to make each guest feel like they never left home.I will be sure too pass the great comment to our ABVI Team.If you had any comments or concerns in the future to improve ABVI."Feel free to contact me"and from everybody from ABVI have a great day.MGR. Cory Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2011

I would recommend to anybody that is traveling to Clovis, Ca to stay there. Everytime I stay there has been work related. We stay during the week and go home on the weekend. In the evening the rest of the hotel is real quiet with mostly others that are there work related. It has always been a enjoying staff and very well kept up. The price is real affordable and they will most of the time cut you a break if you're staying more than 1 night.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank up29bal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time and writing a wonderful review for our property.This year at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites,We set are standards of hospitality to the highest degree.We are very pleased we made ur stay as enjoyable as we can.Also we cant take all the credit.When we have great guest like you,It makes are job very rewarding.Once again thank you from everybody from the ABVI team.MGR. Cory Sullivan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

Nice rooms, and good service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starshengvang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, February 28, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to writing a wonderful review for our property.If you ever have any questions or great ideas to improve our staff or building to better suit your needs , my office is always open.As always Thank You and have a great day.........MGR. Cory Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

Love the location the service was awesome and kid friendly! Very clean! Im determinded to pass this information on to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1reece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
Were very happy that we could make your stay very enjoyable.We try to make our guest feel like there part of our family.i will be sure to pass on the positive feed back to our Americas Best Value Inn Team.Once again thank you!.............Mgr. Cory Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

great stay with a great staff
great room rates
clean and comfortable beds, quiet area
highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crashin2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, January 29, 2011
Thank You!...for the wonderful review.At this property we strive for perfection.People like you lets us know what a wonderful job we have been doing this year.Once again and thank u from everybody at the Americas Best Value team.Have a great day! Mgr.Cory Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2011

i would highly recommend this place to my family and friends. The rooms are very clean the customer service is great, the location is excellent, it is near shopping centers, restaurants and many other places for one to enjoy

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank isaiah2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi77, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno, responded to this review, February 28, 2011
We appreciate all the good feed back....We try to hit all areas of quality and satisfaction.I will be sure to pass the great info to our ABVI Team.As always Thank you and have a great day!......MGR. Cory Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno
Address: 1616 Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing