We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Great price, nice people, good location, remodeled rooms and big, and lg tv with hbo. We were looking for a place to crash after an anniversary party and only slept here. We were impressed with how large the room was. Also the granite kitchen and bathroom. It was very quiet for on a major road. The heater was noisy. The breakfast minimal but we didn't expect one. Good value.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank quigs57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    31
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
17
23
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

there were some new rooms built on the hotel towards the left side, the ac was working good when we entered the room and the tv is a new flat screen which was nice for my playstation. It was a nice hotel that didn't charge too much, would stay again.

Room Tip: rooms on the right hand side of the hotel are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MildMachete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

5 stars for service, decor and new furnishings of high quality ,comfy beds too & lots of Granite! nice swimming pool, amenities are plenty for even a long term stay but I only stayed for 4 nights visiting Clovis on business and a little pleasure too (Yosemite was only an hour away i had to...)
great place top stay in Clovis it really lives up to its name (Americas Best Value) I will stay here again!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mattv2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My friend and I checked in rather late one night. We just wanted to get to our hotel and go to bed. Well, when we went to check in the lobby smelled like curry. We were given a key and went to our room. There was no where to park because of all the road workers equiptment on the parking lot. Upon entering the room, the room smelled like curry. My friend and I always check everything when we get there. Well, we found hairs in the bed. So we went back and asked for another room. We were given the size room we had originally booked online. Why he didn't give us that room in the first place I don't know. This room was HUGE but it too smelled like curry! It was clean until we got to looking in the bed and yet again found hairs! We decided to go look for another hotel. The man at the front desk all but called us liars about the hairs. He became argumentative but did end up giving us a refund.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, Ca
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

When we drove up I thought oh no! However the room was
large, clean and nicely decorated. For the money the room was very nice. Towels were dingy and small. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Memoies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Great location, spacious room. There were only a couple of draw-backs. 1. The towels were not laundered sufficiently, they were dingy and very gray, and they were very rough Yuck! 2. We were put in a first floor room and even though there were many empty rooms each night of our stay other guests were put in the room directly above us, this resulted in sleep disturbance as they were Noisy. Could more consideration and thought be given to assignment of rooms by the staff? This would be a Great place if the mgmt. would see fit to give consideration to and institute these changes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 760Lubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Touring California and the canyons of Utah/Arizona we were in Clovis to attend the rodeo - too good an opportunity to miss as we had never been to anytihng like it before (it was great!!). This motel could not have been more convenient and was a real find. Great value rooms of a really good size. Very clean and comfortable. The layout of the place in a square with some single storey and some double storey was different from many more conventional motels and had a community feel to it.

Really no downside to staying here - we only stayed 1 night but if we were looking to stay longer in the Fresno area then this seemed to tick all the boxes without breaking the bank!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Instep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno
Address: 1616 Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing