We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I'd love to give them a 4 but they are just too cheap.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I'd love to give them a 4 but they are just too cheap.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

I'd love to give them a 4 star review but they are just too cheap. Here they have a very nice motel. The rooms are huge with kitchenettes. Problem is they have some of the worst towels I've ever seen. I think I scraped 2 layers of skin off my back drying off. Also the bed is not really that comfy. It sags. If they could just spend a bit more money and upgrade the beds and provide some real towels they would have a solid 4+ experience here. Also note there is not a single plate, cup, bowel, pot, pan, silverware etc in the room even though the room is filled with cupboards and granite counter tops all over. Also the
"desk" area had a counter that is just way too high to comfortably work at. The light in the room is excellent. There is not a lot of good options for value in Clovis so I will stay here again next year. If you join the National America's Best Value program online you'll get an additional discount on your room.
I was suspicious of the reviews as they have so many 4-5 star reviews and 26 of 28 of them from people that had only given one review ever on Trip Advisor. They may or may not be legitimate reviews but the "reviews" are accurate. It is generally a nice place and a good value and the owner/manager Mr. Patel was very pleasant upon check-in.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azstampcoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    9
    3
    8
See reviews for
20
24
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel for the holidays this year. They offer weekly rates, which are a great deal since we stayed for 8 days. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was very well-appointed, with a kitchenette. Our only minor complaints is that the bed wasn't very comfortable, and the hotel should offer the option to allow pets, as our dog had to stay with my girlfriend's "eccentric" mother.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

The place was wonderful, convenient to the grocery store down the street, the mall and other places. For staying two weeks at the price I paid was great! The hotel staff were very polite, sincere and made sure I was taken care of while I was staying there. I enjoyed the quiet area, the comfort of the room and everything. If I had to make another trip to the area, I would definitely be staying there again. :) It was awesome! :D

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azusa, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

the hotel was great... great people friendly and very accomidating. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The owner/manager there was such a wonderful man. He made sure we were very comfortable and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

The hotel is located on a side street off the main road and hence very quiet. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The provision of a refrigerator, micro-wave, and cooker is great, especially when staying for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolly32810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

GREAT, GREAT service! Very kind employees. Was there on a funeral and they were very helpful in the reservation process. The pictures on the website are ACCURATE!
would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fromdownsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

My stay at this hotel was posotive. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The customer service was excellent. Me and my wife needed a later check out time and the manager did not charge us to check out an hour later. He front desk workers were very friendly and helpful. It was an all around great stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 107. The room was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin50cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno
Address: 1616 Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing