We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never staying anywhere else” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1616 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Azusa, California
1 review
“Never staying anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

the hotel was great... great people friendly and very accomidating. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The owner/manager there was such a wonderful man. He made sure we were very comfortable and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oakland, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

The hotel is located on a side street off the main road and hence very quiet. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The provision of a refrigerator, micro-wave, and cooker is great, especially when staying for an extended period of time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolly32810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

GREAT, GREAT service! Very kind employees. Was there on a funeral and they were very helpful in the reservation process. The pictures on the website are ACCURATE!
would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fromdownsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

My stay at this hotel was posotive. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The customer service was excellent. Me and my wife needed a later check out time and the manager did not charge us to check out an hour later. He front desk workers were very friendly and helpful. It was an all around great stay.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 107. The room was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin50cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

the kitchenette floor was so dirty my feet turned near black after walking barefoot and the floors needed top be vacuumed badly OTHERWISE..... this is AWESOME place to stay 1 or 2 nights or extended with all new kitchen cipboards,counters,bath & kitchen fixtures,fridge etc they did a great job refurbishing this fairly aged motel. 1 service issue w nearly $100 spent for 1 night I was waiting unfortunately for ride to pick me up 1.5 hours after checkout.I had all my stuff ready and informed owner of situation and just prior to ride showing up owner humiliated me by making me put all my belongings OUTSIDE MY ROOM while I wait so room could be cleaned. VERY DISAPPOINTED di not even offer me area to put my stuff while waiting. Made a decent stay a bummer & not worth the 2 nights $200

Room Tip: ask for discounts ....of ANY kind
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank red5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

The room was clean and well done. Had all the amenities desired. Corey was great at answering questions and being helpful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

I'm a flight attendant - & stay all over - this is the second time I've stayed here - but will always choose it when the need arises. It's clean , quiet, safe -they are all helpful & cordial. I'm lucky to have found it - just happened to drive by & it works for me.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno

Address: 1616 Clovis Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Clovis/Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing