We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They do make it feel like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place really makes you feel like family. Great front desk staff and amazing kitchen staff make this place a nice home away from home. I appreciate that they try to keep you in the same room each week to provide a consistent environment. Good menu changes on their week night meals. Small workout room but lovely breakfast assortment.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coriander82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words and review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are so pleased you recognize our committment to guest service and look forward to be of serving to you on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thanks for traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 410 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you want to be treated with respect and courtesy, while staying for business or pleasure. Stay here! I've been to ~10 Homewood Suites and this one by far takes the crown as the best one. Everyone working here from front desk to housekeeping literally go above and beyond to make your stay the best it can possibly be.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Phillip B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Wow! On behalf of our entire staff of the Homewood Suites in Clovis, thank you for such an amazing review! We are truly gratified by your kind and generous words. We sincerely thank you for being a loyal Hilton guest and we all look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

If you have not stayed in a Homewood suite before you are in for a treat. You effectively have a two roomed apartment. The kitchen area has a microwave, two hot plates and a dishwasher. Pans etc. are provided. Both rooms have large modern TV's and the bed is huge. Breakfast is provided 6 30 to 9 30 weekdays (half hour later at weekends). Monday through Thursday there is an evening meal (main course and a couple of glasses of wine) included in the rate.

As we stayed over the weekend can only comment on breakfast which was more than adequate with different hot courses each day. For our evening meal we shopped at a nearby Vons supermarket and used the stove.

The room was comfortable and cleaned to a high standard each day. The complementary wifi worked well.

There are cheaper places to stay but in my view this hotel represents good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

On behalf of our entire staff of the Homewood Suites in Clovis, we want to sincerly thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our Hotel! We love that you consider us as your home away from home as that is our absolute #1 goal! Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor members so others may know what have to offer. We thank you for your loyalty to the Homewood Suites and look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Always clean and very hospitable. Always try to stay there when I am in town. They always make you feel welcome whenever you stay. The breakfast/dinner staff always try to make you feel special, especially as a returning guest.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emsbigfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites in Clovis, your home away from home. We know you have many choices of where to stay and appreciate the confidence you have placed in us as your Hotel of choice. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thanks for traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a pleasant surprise this hotel was! Stayed for a week on business. All rooms have a kitchen and living area! Door to bedroom. Clean and very comfortable. Bonus is that they serve full buffet breakfast every day! Also, from Monday to Thursday they have dinner and beer/wine from 5 - 7 pm. No need to go out after a work day! All the staff was extremely pleasant. I will definitely look for this brand of hotel again in the future!

Room Tip: Elevators are slow, so get a ground floor room if you don't like to wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unanimous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

We are so pleased you discovered the Homewood Suites Clovis on your recent trip to the area. We appreciate your feedback especially because you are new guest to the Homewood Brand. Thank you for your kind words about us and we hope you do stay at Homewood Suites for your future travels. Thanks for traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I frequent the Clovis/Fresno area and my business trips last 3 or 4 days. This is the perfect hotel for short stays. The front desk staff are so friendly, they remember my name even with many weeks between visits. The breakfast/dinner staff and so helpful, friendly and happy to help with any request. The rooms have a full kitchen which is great when traveling and you don't feel like going out to have a meal. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are always clean. There is a running/walking trail the runs just outside the hotel, perfect for my daily exercise. It is safe and so great to be outdoors. If the weather is bad the small fitness center has a few treadmills and that does the trick. Love this place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others. We value your opinion and are thrilled to be exceeding your expections. We all look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I really like the staff at this hotel. The ladies that typically work the breakfast and dining area are really nice. The front desk staff are very nice and helpful as well. I like staying at this hotel. Sometimes they don't participate in the Hilton quarterly promotions, so I stay at other Hilton properties.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us in Clovis. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your insight about our hotel with others. I look forward to sharing your review with our staff members that you so graciously mentioned. We sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
1.6 mi away
Best Western Clovis Cole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Address: 835 Gettysburg Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range: $117 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing