We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“They do make it feel like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“They do make it feel like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place really makes you feel like family. Great front desk staff and amazing kitchen staff make this place a nice home away from home. I appreciate that they try to keep you in the same room each week to provide a consistent environment. Good menu changes on their week night meals. Small workout room but lovely breakfast assortment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctempchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words and review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. We are so pleased you recognize our committment to guest service and look forward to be of serving to you on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    78
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
121
35
15
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you want to be treated with respect and courtesy, while staying for business or pleasure. Stay here! I've been to ~10 Homewood Suites and this one by far takes the crown as the best one. Everyone working here from front desk to housekeeping literally go above and beyond to make your stay the best it can possibly be.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Wow! On behalf of our entire staff of the Homewood Suites in Clovis, thank you for such an amazing review! We are truly gratified by your kind and generous words. We sincerely thank you for being a loyal Hilton guest and we all look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

If you have not stayed in a Homewood suite before you are in for a treat. You effectively have a two roomed apartment. The kitchen area has a microwave, two hot plates and a dishwasher. Pans etc. are provided. Both rooms have large modern TV's and the bed is huge. Breakfast is provided 6 30 to 9 30 weekdays (half hour later at weekends). Monday through Thursday there is an evening meal (main course and a couple of glasses of wine) included in the rate.

As we stayed over the weekend can only comment on breakfast which was more than adequate with different hot courses each day. For our evening meal we shopped at a nearby Vons supermarket and used the stove.

The room was comfortable and cleaned to a high standard each day. The complementary wifi worked well.

There are cheaper places to stay but in my view this hotel represents good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff of the Homewood Suites in Clovis, we want to sincerly thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our Hotel! We love that you consider us as your home away from home as that is our absolute #1 goal! Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor members so others may know what have to offer. We thank you for your loyalty to the Homewood Suites and look forward to being of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Always clean and very hospitable. Always try to stay there when I am in town. They always make you feel welcome whenever you stay. The breakfast/dinner staff always try to make you feel special, especially as a returning guest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emsbigfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites in Clovis, your home away from home. We know you have many choices of where to stay and appreciate the confidence you have placed in us as your Hotel of choice. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a pleasant surprise this hotel was! Stayed for a week on business. All rooms have a kitchen and living area! Door to bedroom. Clean and very comfortable. Bonus is that they serve full buffet breakfast every day! Also, from Monday to Thursday they have dinner and beer/wine from 5 - 7 pm. No need to go out after a work day! All the staff was extremely pleasant. I will definitely look for this brand of hotel again in the future!

Room Tip: Elevators are slow, so get a ground floor room if you don't like to wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Unanimous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are so pleased you discovered the Homewood Suites Clovis on your recent trip to the area. We appreciate your feedback especially because you are new guest to the Homewood Brand. Thank you for your kind words about us and we hope you do stay at Homewood Suites for your future travels. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I frequent the Clovis/Fresno area and my business trips last 3 or 4 days. This is the perfect hotel for short stays. The front desk staff are so friendly, they remember my name even with many weeks between visits. The breakfast/dinner staff and so helpful, friendly and happy to help with any request. The rooms have a full kitchen which is great when traveling and you don't feel like going out to have a meal. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are always clean. There is a running/walking trail the runs just outside the hotel, perfect for my daily exercise. It is safe and so great to be outdoors. If the weather is bad the small fitness center has a few treadmills and that does the trick. Love this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others. We value your opinion and are thrilled to be exceeding your expections. We all look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
594 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I really like the staff at this hotel. The ladies that typically work the breakfast and dining area are really nice. The front desk staff are very nice and helpful as well. I like staying at this hotel. Sometimes they don't participate in the Hilton quarterly promotions, so I stay at other Hilton properties.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us in Clovis. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your insight about our hotel with others. I look forward to sharing your review with our staff members that you so graciously mentioned. We sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Address: 835 Gettysburg Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing