We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Clovis(Clovis)(Great Value!)
$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
268
103
34
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
103
34
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbasketball courtliving roomhome away from homecomplimentary breakfastgreat hotelfresno arearecommend this hotelroom was cleanfresno airportbusiness tripshopping and restaurantsclose to the airporthot tubother hotelsking suitepleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 428 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

If you have not stayed in a Homewood suite before you are in for a treat. You effectively have a two roomed apartment. The kitchen area has a microwave, two hot plates and a dishwasher. Pans etc. are provided. Both rooms have large modern TV's and the bed is huge. Breakfast is provided 6 30 to 9 30 weekdays (half hour later at weekends). Monday through Thursday there is an evening meal (main course and a couple of glasses of wine) included in the rate.

As we stayed over the weekend can only comment on breakfast which was more than adequate with different hot courses each day. For our evening meal we shopped at a nearby Vons supermarket and used the stove.

The room was comfortable and cleaned to a high standard each day. The complementary wifi worked well.

There are cheaper places to stay but in my view this hotel represents good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

On behalf of our entire staff of the Homewood Suites in Clovis, we want to sincerly thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our Hotel! We love that you consider us as your home away from home as that is our absolute #1 goal! Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor members so others may know what have to offer. We thank you for your loyalty to the Homewood Suites and look forward to being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Always clean and very hospitable. Always try to stay there when I am in town. They always make you feel welcome whenever you stay. The breakfast/dinner staff always try to make you feel special, especially as a returning guest.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emsbigfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites in Clovis, your home away from home. We know you have many choices of where to stay and appreciate the confidence you have placed in us as your Hotel of choice. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thanks for traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a pleasant surprise this hotel was! Stayed for a week on business. All rooms have a kitchen and living area! Door to bedroom. Clean and very comfortable. Bonus is that they serve full buffet breakfast every day! Also, from Monday to Thursday they have dinner and beer/wine from 5 - 7 pm. No need to go out after a work day! All the staff was extremely pleasant. I will definitely look for this brand of hotel again in the future!

Room Tip: Elevators are slow, so get a ground floor room if you don't like to wait.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unanimous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

We are so pleased you discovered the Homewood Suites Clovis on your recent trip to the area. We appreciate your feedback especially because you are new guest to the Homewood Brand. Thank you for your kind words about us and we hope you do stay at Homewood Suites for your future travels. Thanks for traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I frequent the Clovis/Fresno area and my business trips last 3 or 4 days. This is the perfect hotel for short stays. The front desk staff are so friendly, they remember my name even with many weeks between visits. The breakfast/dinner staff and so helpful, friendly and happy to help with any request. The rooms have a full kitchen which is great when traveling and you don't feel like going out to have a meal. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are always clean. There is a running/walking trail the runs just outside the hotel, perfect for my daily exercise. It is safe and so great to be outdoors. If the weather is bad the small fitness center has a few treadmills and that does the trick. Love this place!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others. We value your opinion and are thrilled to be exceeding your expections. We all look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I really like the staff at this hotel. The ladies that typically work the breakfast and dining area are really nice. The front desk staff are very nice and helpful as well. I like staying at this hotel. Sometimes they don't participate in the Hilton quarterly promotions, so I stay at other Hilton properties.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us in Clovis. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your insight about our hotel with others. I look forward to sharing your review with our staff members that you so graciously mentioned. We sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews