We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly inviting property.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Carmichael, California
2 reviews
“Friendly inviting property.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Always clean and very hospitable. Always try to stay there when I am in town. They always make you feel welcome whenever you stay. The breakfast/dinner staff always try to make you feel special, especially as a returning guest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emsbigfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Homewood Suites in Clovis, your home away from home. We know you have many choices of where to stay and appreciate the confidence you have placed in us as your Hotel of choice. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    76
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
118
34
14
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a pleasant surprise this hotel was! Stayed for a week on business. All rooms have a kitchen and living area! Door to bedroom. Clean and very comfortable. Bonus is that they serve full buffet breakfast every day! Also, from Monday to Thursday they have dinner and beer/wine from 5 - 7 pm. No need to go out after a work day! All the staff was extremely pleasant. I will definitely look for this brand of hotel again in the future!

Room Tip: Elevators are slow, so get a ground floor room if you don't like to wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Unanimous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are so pleased you discovered the Homewood Suites Clovis on your recent trip to the area. We appreciate your feedback especially because you are new guest to the Homewood Brand. Thank you for your kind words about us and we hope you do stay at Homewood Suites for your future travels. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I frequent the Clovis/Fresno area and my business trips last 3 or 4 days. This is the perfect hotel for short stays. The front desk staff are so friendly, they remember my name even with many weeks between visits. The breakfast/dinner staff and so helpful, friendly and happy to help with any request. The rooms have a full kitchen which is great when traveling and you don't feel like going out to have a meal. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are always clean. There is a running/walking trail the runs just outside the hotel, perfect for my daily exercise. It is safe and so great to be outdoors. If the weather is bad the small fitness center has a few treadmills and that does the trick. Love this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others. We value your opinion and are thrilled to be exceeding your expections. We all look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
595 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I really like the staff at this hotel. The ladies that typically work the breakfast and dining area are really nice. The front desk staff are very nice and helpful as well. I like staying at this hotel. Sometimes they don't participate in the Hilton quarterly promotions, so I stay at other Hilton properties.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us in Clovis. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your insight about our hotel with others. I look forward to sharing your review with our staff members that you so graciously mentioned. We sincerely hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We did Xmas in California. My wife my two year old son and my 40 year old self. Very nice friendly staff. Great rooms. Big fridge all you would expect. Short drive to anything you want. Shopping, Chain restaurants, Mrs Sees Candy store not too far away. Nice breakfast. We really felt comfortable. I love NorCal and this is a Northern California place. I will stay again.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of the Homewood Suites in Clovis, thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our staff and look forward to the possibility of being of service to you and your family on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayucos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great B-fast which was complimentary, and friendly staff. All pluses! There is a mini golfing area next to the pool for the kids AND a basketball court! and BBQ grills too! Very satisfactory stay. Room was clean and roomy. Full sized refrigerator and microwave was nice. And microwave popcorn included was a thoughtful touch! ;)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of the Homewood Suites Clovis, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to do this. Our staff takes great pride in our Hotel and the services we provide and it is wonderful when our guests recognize our efforts. Thank you again and we sincerely hope we can be of service to you again on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Level Contributor
132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed in a suite looking out at the pool, with frig, microwave, dishwasher, stove, real coffee maker, and toaster. Living room area was comfy with full size sofa and matching chair with a large upholstered coffee table/hassack.
The king sized bed was comfortable and the adjoining bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was included with the room and was tasty (scrambled egg, potato, biscuits and gravy). Everywhere we went in the hotel was very clean. The hotel was close to Fresno State.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Homewood Suites in Clovis on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate our guests' sharing their insight and feedback with others who may be considering traveling to the area. Thank you for your lovely comments as we take great pride in our Hotel and in the service we provide our guests. On behalf of the entire staff of the Homewood Suites in Clovis, we hope we may of service to you again on your next trip the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Address: 835 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing