We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
North Bay, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We made a one day trip and had never been to Clovis before. We choose the Hampton Inn from prior stays in other cities. This is a newer hotel with great Front Desk staff. The rooms are typical of most 3 or 4 star hotels but they were clean and comfortable. Area is quiet and there is plenty of free parking. Location is near a large scaled shopping mall and short distance to the center of the city's old downtown.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis, we thank you for your kind words and five star rating on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your experience with others. We value your opinion and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    110
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
139
69
25
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I often stay at this hotel, and it is consistently clean and very welcoming. Parking has never been an issue, and there are many quality places to eat just a few blocks away. Breakfast is always fresh and always looks like I am the first person to eat, no matter what time I arrive at the table!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
WOW! Thank you for your amazing review of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. we sincerely appreciate you rating us as five stars! I'm excited to share your kind words with our staff, they work so hard in order to provide our guests with a great experience. We have the BEST breakfast staff thank you for acknowledging their efforts. We sincerely look forward to you choosing us as your home away from home on your next trip to the Clovis area! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
576 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

This is your typical Hampton Inn property. My room was clean with an over sized tiled bathroom and shower. The breakfast was adequate with plenty of dining space. The gym was small with only two treadmills that were both in use when I went there. That was frustrating. There was reserved Hilton Diamond parking out front, nice touch. Overall a solid property.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jski529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and we appreciate you noticing. We hope to be of service to you again on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great location! Great Staff! Great Hotel! Great Service! Great Experience! Pet Friendly Hotel, Which is Very Important for My Family!! Would Definitely Stay Here Again and Would Recommend This Hotel to Anyone Anytime They Stay in the Fresno/Clovis Area!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent five star review of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis! We appreciate your kind words and taking the time to share your experience with others. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, Ca, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Excellent as always we love staying with Hampton Inn we can always count on it's cleanliness, friendly staff and wonderful breakfast. we love the free newspaper. Front staff very sweet in giving us free water and snacks. Thanks again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your great review of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis! We are so pleased that Hampton Inn's have become your hotel of choice when traveling. We are grateful for your kind words and hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area. Thanks for traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, CO, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I travel quite often and this is one of the cleanest, nicest and best run hotels I have been to. Hotel shuttle as timely coming to pick me up, and they paid the taxi fee for my early return to the airport the next morning. Friend and I needed to be picked up later at a nearby restaurant and they were there . Pronto! Bed was fantastic and the size of the room was exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your five star review of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis! We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our staff. We take great pride in serving our guests and I am so pleased you took the time to share your experience with others. We hope to be of service to you again on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
366 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

got deal on hoteltonight.com, better than their best AAA rate. $75 for deluxe room, great breakdfast,and nice people. comfy beds, and bagged breakfast to take even after eating their hot one, which was ok, just average. check out hoteltonight.com from your i-phone when traveling for best deals

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for the recent five star review of The Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Hotel Tonight is one of our newest partners and we are pleased you had a positive experience working with them. I agree, they are a great way to get a good deal on hotels when they have rooms to sell. Thanks again and we hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Clovis Cole
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Address: 855 Gettysburg Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing