We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently nice experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
2 reviews
“Consistently nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We regularly stay at this hotel when we travel from the Fresno airport. It is conveniently located close to the airport and local shopping and restaurants. The rooms are clean, very comfortable, and quiet, but it is the staff that really makes the place special. From the front desk to housekeeping to the breakfast service, the staff are all consistently friendly, helpful, and welcoming. We will keep coming back.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in have been very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty for staying with us each time you visit the area. It is truly a pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Clovis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vacaville, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have found it to be an enjoyable experience each time. The staff is friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean and well kept, and the rooms are comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bev246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis, thank you for choosing our Hotel as your home away from home! We know you have many lodging choices in the area and are grateful you have chosen us as your hotel to visit when in the area. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to being of service to you again soon! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great place to stay with family or team. Mall just up the street has great places to eat, a movie theater and lots of shopping. Staff was helpful and nice. Room was clean, quiet and staff was helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis! We appreciate you taking the time to share your pleasant experience with others. It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

From the time we walked into the door, I received fantastic personalized service that made me very comfortable while on business travel. Kayla provided a warm welcome, took care of immediate needs, provided a restaurant recommendation, and even called me after I got in my room to make sure everything was great. The room was big and comfortable - everything was neat and clean. There was great amount of work space in the room so that I could get everything done that I needed to. Included breakfast is better than you would expect. Nicely done top to bottom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
I sincerely thank you for recognizing our Hampton Team for a job well done! Kayla is our newest Guest Service Representative and is truly making a difference. I am so pleased that she along with other team members exceeded your expectations during your stay. We look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemite Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The staff from the time we arrived to our departure were warm friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean, especaily the bathroom, which is important. We had such a great time, we already have reservations again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We are truly delighted you took the time to share your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor! The fact that you will be returning is the greatest testament of all. Thank you for your kind words as we take great pride in the work we do. On behalf of the entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis, we look forward to being of service to you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulare, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Every staff member we encountered greeted us and smiled it made us feel welcome. The hotel was really nice and looks well kept. The convenience of having the mall next door was the best thing, I needed shoes and I didn’t have to drive far to find them. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aldo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
On behalf of the entire Hampton team, we want to sincerely thank you for your kind and sincere words regarding our staff members and our Hotel. Our guests are our number one priority and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Nice property and well staffed. I stay at this hotel when available every month I travel to the area. Location is in a quiet area with little traffic noise. Several good nearby restaraunts, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you posting a review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with others. We are so honored that you continually choose the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Airport North as your home away from home when traveling to the area. On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for your loyalty and hope you continue to enjoy our hospitality and service for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fresno Clovis
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Address: 855 Gettysburg Avenue, Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing