We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

The rooms were clean, and the staff was courteous. The breakfast ladies were very nice and welcoming. I did not really hear much airplane noise. It is located next to many eateries and a mall. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a mini frig & microwave, ask for a room that has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncovelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your generous comments and look forward to sharing your kind words with our team. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for traveling and we hope we may be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    102
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
131
65
20
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakeside, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very clean room and helpful, courteous staff. Have stayed there before and will go back again. The hotel is located relatively close to Old Downtown Clovis. Make sure you try some of the restaurants there, especially the Italian ones. Good food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis, thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with others who may be traveling here. Thank you for your lovely comments, the staff will be happy to hear them. We sincerely hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel staff were friendly and hotel room and hotel in general was very clean. Breakfast was mediocre at best but was expected for this type of hotel. Rooms are large and spacious and every day the bottle of shampoo, shower gel and mouthwash were replaced after use. As an award traveler and frequent visitor of the hotel chain, they could have provided a bottle or two daily as complementary.

Overall, the experience was positive and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apopnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis. We appreciate your insight and feedback regarding our hotel. I apologize the breakfast selection did not meet your expectations. We follow strict Hilton guidelines regarding all our breakfast selections. In regards to the shampoo and soap being replaced daily, please be advised that we are proud to participate in the Clean the World initiative. We have partnered with this foundation in an effort to assist in collecting over 600 tons of unused soap and amenities. All used soap bars and any remaining shampoo bottles do get recycled and this benefits over 30 third world countries. Thank you again for staying with us and on behalf of our entire staff, I hope we may be of service to you in the future on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos Hills, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Spacious 1st floor king bed, high ceilings with couch. I did hear a pet next door, so you may want to check on this. Breakfast was adequate. Seems kind of near more of a residential area versus busy road or highway. I did not hear any airplanes while i was there that evening. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceSF40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis on TripAdvisor. We take great pride in the hotel and the services we provide and are glad you had such a good experience. It is entirely possible that you did hear a pet nearby your room as we are a pet friendly hotel. On behalf of our entire staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clovis, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here right after Christmas while traveling for holidays, the hotel was new and clean. However our car was robbed during the night, when we filed police report we were informed this happens often here,when we discussed this with hotel staff they said this was in fact true, they just don't inform guests they didn't want to air there dirty laundry per say, had they just cautioned us we would have been more careful, this hotel did not provide any disclosures. So sad and disappointed for things that were stolen and can never be replaced, then the not caring attitude, wonder what they will do when one guest is walking there dog and get hurt or killed due to this terrible lack of caring about they're guests! Don't bother staying here.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for this most unfortunate experience you had during your stay with us. We make every effort to keep our staff alert and our parking lot well lit in an effort to deter situations such as this from occuring. It is always our priority to make guests feel safe and be as helpful as possible whenever situations like this occur. I regret that you did not experience this. Please be advised we are working closely with our Security company and are hopeful corrective action is on its way. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel was a great place to stay. We did have our car broken into on the hotel grounds. Thankfully no valuables were in the car minus a cell phone (not visible from the outside) was stolen. They cut their hand on the way out (blood on window). We made a police report and and were advised that this area has many many vehicle break-ins (#1 area in CA, according to PD). Hotel and staff were awesome, but area is not so good. Just be aware of your surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nng500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites, we regret that your vehicle was broken into during your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for this unfortunate incident and needless to say, it causes us all great concern. Please be advised that our staff makes every effort to stay alert at all times as well as ensure our parking lot remains well lit in the evening. In addition, we have increased our security patrols of the parking lots at night in an effort to remain proactive of the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Comfortable beds, good food and a great staff! Just 5 minutes from the airport, and just about anywhere you need to go. Everything is nearby, but it's still secluded and quiet. My stay exceeded my expections. The managment is doing a fabulous job! Thank you Hampton inn & Suites Clovis!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyHWSGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind comments and feedback. On behalf of our entire staff, we hope to be of service to you on your next trip to the Clovis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Address: 855 Gettysburg Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Clovis
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing