We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip, it was very well priced, and is probably one of the best hotels in Fresno. It was very close to the airport, and close to Fresno State University where I had a business meeting. Overall, it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank avoitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnnie H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hey Avoitus!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are pleased to provide a easy location to your business meetings. We look forward to your stay with us in the future. Thanks for choosing HGI Clovis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 548 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Excellent experience at this hotel. I'm a business traveler that stays at a hotel about 75 nights per year. Normally stay at Marriott products (always good), but ended up at this property. Outstanding service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank DoogieCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnnie H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hey Doogie Califorina!

Thanks for such a kind review, we are glad we could accommodate you with an overall excellent stay, looking forward to providing that service to you in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay in the area of Clovis this is the place to stay. A great location near many food establishments, overall great amenities and service, and to top it off a pretty nifty car wash service that is just next door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Huy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnnie H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Hello Huy N,

Thanks for such a kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, location location :). Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I recently stayed here and even drove a few miles out of my way to find a Hilton Garden Inn. I was not disappointed. A large well appointed room with a large disk awaited. I love that they have Herman Miller chairs for comfortable work.

They do a great to order breakfast as well. The staff is very accommodating (they took care of a special request in a friendly and prompt way) and the jacuzzi was very welcome after a week of rafting in the Grand Canyon. I have had many great stays at Garden Inns and this was no exception.

Room Tip: Can't really go wrong here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedwoodResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnnie H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hey Red!

Well for starters, thanks for such a kind review and also thanks for choosing Hilton. We are greatful to have such a loyal guest for our Garden Brands and we hope to see you in the future, glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I would love to return to this hotel again in the Future... The room was really clean and smell really refresh... I will tell my friends and family about this Hilton Garden Inn in Clovis... I Travel a lot most of the time I stay in Hilton Garden In I love the experience of staying at Hilton Garden Inn...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Khamla Phomphan... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnnie H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thanks for your kind review and for choosing Hiltion Garden Inn as a choice of hotels, we are delighted about your stay with us and look forward to many more in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed there on my way to Yosemite, The hotel is very clean, the front desk Clerks are very nice and helpful - If I passed there again I would recommend it - the owner really takes care of this unit. the air conditioner is a little loud - but otherwise it's great

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubba086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnnie H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hey Bubba!

Make sure your rack up on those points with your stays with Hilton. Glad you enjoyed your stay and most definitely thanks for your comment on our AC units. That gives us a chance to investigate and make sure our rooms are as quiet and comfortable as possible for you all opon your visits. Thanks in advance, hopes to service you again, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Property is new and in fantastic shape. Didn't get to use the amenities...just here for one night...but they all looked amazing. Air conditioner CRANKED...wow...you could freeze meat! Will come back when visiting!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnnie H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hey Carl!

Ha Ha.. we weren't trying to freeze you buddy, but it sounds like you enjoyed that climate. Our property is fairly new and we plan to keep it in tip-top shape for our guest, we are just thankful for your enjoyment and we are looking forward to serving you in the near future. Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Address: 520 W Shaw Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range: $108 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including our 24-hour Pantry® convenience mart, Complimentary local calls and coffee. We also provide an on-site exercise facility, Stay Fit Kit® available for check-out and outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Guests will appreciate conveniences like Complimentary high-speed internet access, computer hook-ups and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing