We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, attractive room. Quiet with nice amenities--big, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, good shower. I am just not sure that the electronics in the bed were working. I could detect no difference between firm and soft.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 545 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

AV help (contracted) was very helpful as was conference help making it a successful conference. Only complaint was not having restaurant available onsite at lunch and temperature control of the room. It was warm in the actual conference room. All in all it was a great place for a seminar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jackpot12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I really enjoy HGI properties and this one isn't an exception. It was a little weird when I checked in the staff explained a "no-scald" shower system and he said that "rarely we have guests that have an issue, but we have a no scald system that sometimes make the shower cold". I enjoyed my stay, the bar has great beverages, the bartender is extremely friendly, the food at the breakfast buffet was decent and the rooms are comfortable. The only problem came when I showered the next day with the "no-scald" system. My shower was freezing and never got warm. When I let them the issue (granted it was upon checkout because I had a meeting) the staff seemed unconcerned. I would give this hotel another chance without a doubt because everyone was so friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice HGI. Had dinner at the restaurant both nights I stayed here. Staff is very friendly, room and hotel facility was very clean. The work our room was sufficient. Could have been larger, but was good enough. The area didn't offer a lot for food or shopping but it is close to the airport, which is why I picked it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The place is well-secured after hours. We were late in our arrival. The lobby is a very nice place. We were surprised to pay for breakfast. The food was not very tasty for $9.95. Otherwise, it is very nice place to stay. My only complain is the room refrigerator kept blowing off during the night and kept waking me up!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank yoliecalderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel will go above and beyond for you!! Very clean, safe and well kept. It is close to Fresno State, Malls and restaurants. The rooms are clean and kept with well lit parking. I would recommend this hotel for any of my family visiting from out of town!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnnie H, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hey Wayne!

I hope this review finds you having a great day, thank you for your kind judgment of our property. If there's anything we could do to get better as a company feel free to let us know, we're looking forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Booked online and it was very easy and quite affordable. Neat, clean and friendly place to stay in the Fresno area. Food and shopping walking distance. If you have kids at Fresno St or you are just passing through it is the best. AAA discount offered

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Address: 520 W Shaw Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range: $109 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including our 24-hour Pantry® convenience mart, Complimentary local calls and coffee. We also provide an on-site exercise facility, Stay Fit Kit® available for check-out and outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Guests will appreciate conveniences like Complimentary high-speed internet access, computer hook-ups and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing