We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Modesto
2 reviews
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is clean, quiet and we enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely visit again. We were in Clovis on business and needed a quiet place to go after a weekend craft fair. We were very pleased with Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    112
    30
    16
    16
See reviews for
121
51
20
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
313 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Once we ordered the Hotel we did't nown where we are going, the only reasons were it's an Hilton and the location.And then we found a very nice hotel with a very hosting worm stuff. We arrived late and we didn't want to look for a restaurant and after looking in the menu we decided to eat and it was a very nice surprise. The dinner was very good
All of this, this is way i prefer hilton

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peretzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Nice hotel, clean rooms, nice service,but not for 129.00 a night, for Fresno, CA. We put a do not disturb sign on our door, and the maid service came by to make sure we did not want our room clean. Nice touch. Don't eat breakfast in the hotel restaurant The food quality was mediocre and the service was slow and inconsistent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai Hawaii, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Overall I had a great experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn. I felt very looked after, the premises and rooms were clean, free internet and a nice surrounding. The manager Ashley was wonderful!! I had an issue upon checkin, Ashley handled me with care and concern and made me feel very taken care of. Eric was wonderful as well...thank you so much for the great stay. I am going to return:))

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Malia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Clovis CA Hilton Garden Inn is an outstanding hotel with top rate service. From check in to checkout it was nothing short of enjoyable. The rooms are well laid out and offer plenty of space. The fitness center is has both machine and free weights to allow any type of workout you want. The food is outstanding and very afordable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I selected this hotel initially because it was near the university I was visiting on Friday. The room was large and comfortable, and I had a quick, tasty dinner in the lobby restaurant. When I was in the area a couple of days later, I went out of my way to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel was nice overall and the price was in the range for this level of hotel. Why do you stay at a hotel but to sleep. The king bed has 2 adjusters. My side was stuck on Hard and my wife's, although set to the same, was a HOLE. In fact i kept falling into it. The bedding was frustrating as well. the sheet was not tucked in properly and the comforter kept sliding off in the night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
Address: 520 W. Shaw Ave., Clovis, CA 93612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including our 24-hour Pantry® convenience mart, Complimentary local calls and coffee. We also provide an on-site exercise facility, Stay Fit Kit® available for check-out and outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Guests will appreciate conveniences like Complimentary high-speed internet access, computer hook-ups and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing