We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Hotel, but horrible book-keeping practices” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel, but horrible book-keeping practices”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel double billed my credit card and now are denying it. I have proof, I actually check my CC statements. Memo to Hotel, figure out the mess and apologize ... easy. Perhaps there was some confusion, the room was booked through a 3rd party system and I paid in full 1 week prior to my stay. Shouldn't the staff be able to see on my reservations that I was pre-paid? If the 3rd party booking service didn't do something correctly that shouldn't be my issue. At check-in my card was swiped for incidental charges and that what they told me. Big hassle now, and of course I'll get my money back but it more work than i bargained for.

Room Tip: I liked being close to elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrence56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roschelle J, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clovis, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank You for your review and I like to apologize that you experienced this situation. We here at the HGI Clovis pride our selves on accurate, professional and complete service and with this response we will continue to make those adjusments necessary to hold fast to the HGI standard of service,. We certainly welcome you back and look forward to serving you again soon and again please accept our deepest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    113
    31
    16
    17
See reviews for
123
53
20
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
594 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel is very close to the Fresno Airport. Clean rooms and the restaurant is good for breakfast. Don't forget to adjust the dial on the mattress! Good amount of parking. The name is a little confusing, but Clovis means Fresno.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Excellent accommodations in Clovis, CA. Highly recommended. Very clean, conveniently located, excellent service, lots of parking. Best hotel in town, in my opinion. I thought the bed was extremely comfortable. Very quiet as well. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Clean room and bathroom, comfy bed and pillows, sheets smelled clean, nice furniture (especially loved the Herman Miller chair), helpful staff, great customer service. Overall a very respectable place and we had an enjoyable stay. Will definitely stay here again when we come to Fresno.

Room Tip: Could be noisy if your room is near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean and up to Hilton standards. However, the internet service is completely unusable as of 2/2013. The service is AT&T, and frequent travelers know that their hotel service sucks, it was no different here. The bed was very firm and not comfortable either.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
203 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Having had Gold status with Hilton for a few years, I've stayed in lots of their properties, but this was my first time at this property. The hotel lobby was very nice, rooms were clean and fresh, and the staff was helpful and friendly. My room was spacious and quiet, even though it was fairly close to the onsite fitness center. The location was good as well, not far from the airport and close to the business I was visiting. The only issue I had was the price, which was inflated due to the World Ag Expo taking place in a nearby town. Other than that, this was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rams1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here for a 1-night business trip and very much enjoyed it. The entire hotel seemed brand new and the bed linens were very clean and fresh. The fitness center is nice and I thought the quality of the $9.95 breakfast with cooked-to-order eggs was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baseball_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
Address: 520 W Shaw Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including our 24-hour Pantry® convenience mart, Complimentary local calls and coffee. We also provide an on-site exercise facility, Stay Fit Kit® available for check-out and outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Guests will appreciate conveniences like Complimentary high-speed internet access, computer hook-ups and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing