We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Close to Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
593 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
“Close to Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel is very close to the Fresno Airport. Clean rooms and the restaurant is good for breakfast. Don't forget to adjust the dial on the mattress! Good amount of parking. The name is a little confusing, but Clovis means Fresno.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    124
    38
    20
    18
See reviews for
139
59
22
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Excellent accommodations in Clovis, CA. Highly recommended. Very clean, conveniently located, excellent service, lots of parking. Best hotel in town, in my opinion. I thought the bed was extremely comfortable. Very quiet as well. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Clean room and bathroom, comfy bed and pillows, sheets smelled clean, nice furniture (especially loved the Herman Miller chair), helpful staff, great customer service. Overall a very respectable place and we had an enjoyable stay. Will definitely stay here again when we come to Fresno.

Room Tip: Could be noisy if your room is near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean and up to Hilton standards. However, the internet service is completely unusable as of 2/2013. The service is AT&T, and frequent travelers know that their hotel service sucks, it was no different here. The bed was very firm and not comfortable either.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
210 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Having had Gold status with Hilton for a few years, I've stayed in lots of their properties, but this was my first time at this property. The hotel lobby was very nice, rooms were clean and fresh, and the staff was helpful and friendly. My room was spacious and quiet, even though it was fairly close to the onsite fitness center. The location was good as well, not far from the airport and close to the business I was visiting. The only issue I had was the price, which was inflated due to the World Ag Expo taking place in a nearby town. Other than that, this was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rams1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here for a 1-night business trip and very much enjoyed it. The entire hotel seemed brand new and the bed linens were very clean and fresh. The fitness center is nice and I thought the quality of the $9.95 breakfast with cooked-to-order eggs was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baseball_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The front desk staff were accommodating and friendly. The rooms were quiet and extremely clean. The breakfast was delicious. We booked a "romance package" and were welcomed to champagne with fruit, cheese and crackers. So romantic! The only issue was the bed was adjustable, but I was a little slow in figuring out how to adjust it. Maybe a flyer with information on the bed would be helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kvn733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
Address: 520 W Shaw Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including our 24-hour Pantry® convenience mart, Complimentary local calls and coffee. We also provide an on-site exercise facility, Stay Fit Kit® available for check-out and outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Guests will appreciate conveniences like Complimentary high-speed internet access, computer hook-ups and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing