We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pricey but very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
202 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Pricey but very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Having had Gold status with Hilton for a few years, I've stayed in lots of their properties, but this was my first time at this property. The hotel lobby was very nice, rooms were clean and fresh, and the staff was helpful and friendly. My room was spacious and quiet, even though it was fairly close to the onsite fitness center. The location was good as well, not far from the airport and close to the business I was visiting. The only issue I had was the price, which was inflated due to the World Ag Expo taking place in a nearby town. Other than that, this was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rams1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    119
    32
    17
    18
See reviews for
127
55
22
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here for a 1-night business trip and very much enjoyed it. The entire hotel seemed brand new and the bed linens were very clean and fresh. The fitness center is nice and I thought the quality of the $9.95 breakfast with cooked-to-order eggs was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baseball_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The front desk staff were accommodating and friendly. The rooms were quiet and extremely clean. The breakfast was delicious. We booked a "romance package" and were welcomed to champagne with fruit, cheese and crackers. So romantic! The only issue was the bed was adjustable, but I was a little slow in figuring out how to adjust it. Maybe a flyer with information on the bed would be helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kvn733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel chain has done the upgrades the suite room with two double beds was large. It had two plasma TV's. in the sitting area there was a desk, sofa, and chair with one TV. This was a double bed room. The room was clean and was above par to higher price chains. I had two bottles of water complimentary for Honors members in the room. It is maybe one mile to Save Mart and walking distance for concerts. Bathroom was clean and large towels and nice soaps.They have a nice lobby with plenty of lounge area. Even the pool was larger than the typical hotel pool. They do not have a bar but u can purchase beer and snacks. The beds are also adjustable for hardness.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This property is a very good example of the most recent Garden Inns. Rooms are nice and well appointed. The front of house areas are clean, well kept, bright and inviting. The restaurant and bar area are comfortable and the staff makes in easy and comfortable to relax.

They have an appropriate sized "meeting facility" adjacent to the lobby and this obviously brings in groups which help keep the hotel rolling along well.

I have met the GM at the property and you can certainly see how her drive makes things work and keeps everything in tip top shape.

Room Tip: West side rooms tend to warm up in summer. East side rooms get the morning sunrise. There is littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This has to be the best customer service I have received at a hotel in a very long time. Front desk, housekeeping, and the restaurant staff were excellent! The rooms are very clean and offer a mini-frig and small microwave. Morning breakfast was very good. Business center and printing facilities work great and are conveniently located. Cons: very heavy doors into the room, bathroom door swings shut automatically (not good with small children), and staff park in the portico area in front so you can't load/unload your vehicle at check-in/out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the parking lot instead of the alley. Monday mornings the garbage truck comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniV85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Excellent hotel. Rooms are big and well kept. The breakfast was great and the front desk went out of their way to help us when their was an issue with the payment. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying there again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clovis
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clovis

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
Address: 520 W Shaw Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clovis 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to enjoy many amenities, including our 24-hour Pantry® convenience mart, Complimentary local calls and coffee. We also provide an on-site exercise facility, Stay Fit Kit® available for check-out and outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Guests will appreciate conveniences like Complimentary high-speed internet access, computer hook-ups and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing