We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“SERVICE AND STAFF” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Lodi, California
2 reviews
“SERVICE AND STAFF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Dear staff ,

I recently stayed at your hotel Feb 14th - 16th for a Fresno state Softball tournament which was outstanding . I wanted to thank you for the great service + quality & your staff members where amazing.I will be returning on March 13 - 16th - 2014 looking forward too seeing you all . Special thanks to Aaron Breeze + Sergio Madrigal my weekend was fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your awesome review! We pride ourselves in providing a fantastic guest experience and helping to make your stay memorable. If you are ever in the Clovis area again, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to assist in any way that we can.

Once again, thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    46
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
41
28
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Randy was amazing and he provided excellent customer service. He was available at all times. He was very nice and everything we needed and he was able to get for us. When we first got there, we wanted hot chocolate and there wasn't any and he got some for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review! We as a team are always excited when one of our staff goes above and beyond for one of our guests. Great customer service goes a long way towards making great memories and we hope to be able to do so again in the future. Should you need anything the next time you are in town please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was greatly disappointed by this Hotel. The people at the front desk were dismissive, arrogant,
and unhelpful. The suites were not clean and the heater was so noisy that that it was almost impossible to sleep. The temperature control device was so far from the heater that it never responded to temperature set. So the A/C unit noise was terrible. There are many better options in this area. This is the worst.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
I sincerely apologize for your experience at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Clovis. It is absolutely unacceptable for our front desk staff to provide that kind of service and I will be addressing this with the clerk who checked you in. In the meantime I hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we pride ourselves in providing superior customer care. If you could let me know who the clerk was, that would help me immensely in addressing this issue immediately.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, CA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Two of my friends and I were visiting the Fresno/Clovis area, and I convinced them to stay at a Holiday Inn Express. It was a good choice. The hotel is very quiet -- no noticeable noise from the outside or between rooms -- yet is very convenient to Highway 168. A great, warm heated jacuzzi and a heated pool. Free Internet. Ample breakfast included hot eggs, bacon or sausage, hot cinnamon rolls, a machine that made fresh pancakes, hard boiled eggs, cereal, etc. About the only thing lacking at breakfast was a wide variety of fruit, which you wouldn't expect given the location. One bug: The bedside lamps had pushbutton switches that were very hard to turn on and off, we had to use the hotel-supplied pen to push them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from Shaw Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MenloMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review! We do try our best to provide a fantastic experience at the Holiday Inn Express Clovis and your feedback is an important component to making sure that we remain consistent. If you are ever in town again please give us a call and we would be happy to assist in your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Perfect hotel to visit the main attractions of the city. In my case I was in the Pelco company...so the hotel is very near from everything.

Anna was the girl who was there to answer every question.
The people in the hotel is very helpful.

The rooms were clean and with the standard facilities according to the price we paid.

Room Tip: Anna was the girl who was there to help us with every question.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for awesome review. The hotel staff always strive to surpass guests' expectations and your feedback is an important tool in remaining consistent with our guests' satisfaction. I hope that we continue to be your number 1 choice in lodging when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel has clean, comfortable and quiet rooms at a fair price. The front desk staff is friendly, professional and leaves no doubt that they care about their guests.

On a recent 2 -day business trip to Fresno, I neglected to make a reservation and showed up to find that the hotel was completely booked for my second night of my trip. When I checked in Anna and Kelli promised to give me a call if they had any cancellations- I called and checked a couple of times the following day with no cancellation. I figured that there was no chance they would actually remember to call me on such a busy day.

To my great surprise, I got a call from Anna letting me know that she'd just had a cancellation around 5 pm. I was very impressed that they would remember and bother to call me in the middle of checking a large group attending a convention that I let the manager know how much I appreciated their service and took the time to write my first write-up here on Trip Advisor.

I recommend this hotel to anyone. To the front desk ladies Kelli and Anna @ Holiday Inn Clovis/Fresno....thank you for going above and beyond!!

Room Tip: Had all good rooms...quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and look forward to continuing this tradition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
391 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is the perfect hotel for a visit or staying for business. We stayed for two nights on a weekend for a wedding. The rooms were large and very well appointed and the free breakfast perfect for what's required when on the run. The hotel was quiet, clean, and spacious, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect if you want to stay and walk to Old Town Clovis or drive to some of the close by activities

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time write such a wonderful review! We pride ourselves in providing the best customer service and look forward to doing so. We will also review anything that we can do better so that the next time we receive a 5 star rating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Address: 650 W Shaw Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Airport Shuttle Services! Immerse yourself in the new fresh look and feel of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Clovis, CA. Our hotel is conveniently located off Highway 168 and the scenic Highway 41 leading to Yosemite National Park. We are just a short distance from Fresno State University, Save Mart Center, Fresno International Airport, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis Big Dry Creek Historical Museum. Nearby businesses include: the Clovis Union School District, AT&T, Pelco, GE, Kraft, Bank of America and Cardinal Health. Clovis, California offers a variety of entertaining outdoor activities such as hiking and bicycling, as well as water recreation at the many lakes and reservoirs in the area such as Millerton and Pine Flat Lakes. From the moment you drive up to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clovis you ll feel welcomed by our fresh look and relaxing ambient music. Our responsive staff will help make you comfortable in one of our 91 luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites equipped with deluxe new bedding and our Smart Bath Collection, 32 flat panel televisions, and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. This newly constructed hotel also features an outdoor pool, whirlpool, exercise room, business center, and board room. We are confident that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing