We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Oustanding, Holiday Inn Express” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
Leavenworth, Kansas
1 review
“Oustanding, Holiday Inn Express”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is the best HIE that I've stand in over the past 13 years. The facility is 4 years old, super clean rooms, excellent staff, and delicious breakfast. The hotel grounds were super clean even after a sand storm. Now, this hotel needs to provide it's staff outstanding uniforms to match their OUTSTANDING service. Truly, an A+ facility--if need a place to stay...look no further!

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor facing the parking lot and it was still super quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Wow!

What a way to start our day! I wish you had been here to hear the elation of my staff at our morning meeting this morning! This is truly why are all in the HOSPITALITY business and my staff was thrilled that we were able to leave such a lasting impression!

I certainly hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and I truly appreciate you taking the time to post feedback for my staff and I!

With hospitality,

Braxton M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    47
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
41
28
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Of recent I have had to travel to the Clovis / Fresno area to deal with family business. I have stayed now 4 times over the last couple weeks and have been welcomed back by the excellent staff, in fact having one of the staff not only recommend a dinner location but also taking and picking us up. The service goes the extra mile here. The rooms have been fresh and clean each time and although located on a busy street surprisingly quite, the parking lot also has cameras and security making your safety a priority not like some of the other locations in this area where our car was broken into twice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Welcome!

I am absolutely thrilled that my team was able to exceed your expectations! We certainly do our best to ensure that we go above and beyond for our guests whenever possible! My staff was overjoyed to hear your comments in our morning meeting this morning!

I am elated that we were able to provide a comfortable place for you to stay while traveling to the Fresno/Clovis area and we certainly hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel again soon!

With hospitality,

Braxton M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
442 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is not my first hotel of choice when booking in to visit a client, however was surprised! The rooms are fresh, clean and very comfortable. The desk staff very pleasant, efficient and helpful.
What else was a pleasant surprise was how really nice the breakfast buffet is. As many know these can be hit or miss with this class of hotel, but here it was clean, well balanced and enjoyable to eat!

Hats off to this hotel and it's staff, Job Well Done.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghostrider5408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
WOW!
What a wonderful review! Thank you SO much for the kind words about the hotel and our phenomenal staff!
We truly feel that feedback is a gift and we really appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback on out property!
I shared your comments at our morning meeting today and my staff was so thrilled to hear of your experience with us! It is for this reason that we are in the HOSPITALITY business! The difference between SERVICE and HOSPITALITY is an emotional connection and I am so proud that my staff was able to form that with you!
We truly hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future!

With hospitality,

Braxton M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
228 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very nice holiday inn express. It was quiet and very clean. Rooms were comfortable and surprisingly big. I was in town for business and will definitely stay there again if I am on that side of Fresno. Staff is friendly and inviting. I was impressed with this hotel. You will feel comfortable and safe staying here.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor facing away from Shaw ave. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
I want to personally thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel!
My staff and I strive to create a home-away-from-home environment for our guests and they were thrilled to hear your comments at our morning meeting today!
We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel when your travels find you in the Fresno area once again!

With hospitality,

Braxton M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express is much like the others I have stayed in. It stands out because staff is friendly and helpful. I used my bonus points to get a "free" room - and was still given an upgrade to a suite (as a Priority Club member). Offering the suite was very nice, as usually when I have used points (with Priority or other hotels that offer "free" rooms), I end up in a room farthest from the check-in and breakfast/hospitality room. The room, including bathroom, was very clean. The breakfast was the usual fare and the room was large and spacious.

Room Tip: I requested first floor on my on-line reservation, and received a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsayw739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braxton M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We believe that feedback is a gift here at the Holiday Inn Express Clovis and our staff was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We anxiously await your return to the area and sincerely hope that we get the chance to welcome you back to the property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Was here last month and returned again. We arrived early n staff checked us in right away. We didn't have to wait until regular check-in time. Rolling carts helped us get our luggage to our room in one trip. Parking is convenient and close to rooms. Still love the hospitality room - clean and well-stocked with coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. There is also a small microwave. Will be returning in the spring.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DADouty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn and was a little leery, but it was the highest rated hotel within my corporate budget. I was so pleased with the service and the room and have already booked my next room here! I didn't enjoy the breakfast foods or the coffee, but there are several coffee places and restaurants located very close.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apriloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Address: 650 W Shaw Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-3211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Airport Shuttle Services! Immerse yourself in the new fresh look and feel of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Clovis, CA. Our hotel is conveniently located off Highway 168 and the scenic Highway 41 leading to Yosemite National Park. We are just a short distance from Fresno State University, Save Mart Center, Fresno International Airport, Fashion Fair Mall and Clovis Big Dry Creek Historical Museum. Nearby businesses include: the Clovis Union School District, AT&T, Pelco, GE, Kraft, Bank of America and Cardinal Health. Clovis, California offers a variety of entertaining outdoor activities such as hiking and bicycling, as well as water recreation at the many lakes and reservoirs in the area such as Millerton and Pine Flat Lakes. From the moment you drive up to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clovis you ll feel welcomed by our fresh look and relaxing ambient music. Our responsive staff will help make you comfortable in one of our 91 luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites equipped with deluxe new bedding and our Smart Bath Collection, 32 flat panel televisions, and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. This newly constructed hotel also features an outdoor pool, whirlpool, exercise room, business center, and board room. We are confident that your stay with us will be a pleasant experience, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing