We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great stay with family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Certificate of Excellence
vandenberg village, ca
Level Contributor
350 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“great stay with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had several family members stay at the hotel for a reunion in Clovis. Others stayed down the street and now spoke as highly about their hotels. The room was nice, clean and ready as scheduled. The staff were all professional and helpful. The breakfast was also great. Will stay again the next time we visit family in tat area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billkathy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear billkathy88,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We know you have many hotels to choose from when visiting Clovis and are delighted that you and your family members chose to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while away from home and look forward to greeting you when you are next in town visiting family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    45
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
53
27
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
169 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a work trip and found it to be a typical Fairfield in layout, but extremely clean and well maintained. The only criticism I can make is that the tv on the elliptical machine in the fitness system didn't work - but the main tv did, so no biggie. The breakfast was a typical breakfast - so take that as you will. So it had the hotel eggs, sausage, oatmeal, etc. Very nice front staff and no issues with check-in and check-out. It is on the north end of town and in a fairly quiet area. I did hear traffic in the morning, but nothing extreme.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coquelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear coquelle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We take great pride in the cleanliness and condition of our hotel and appreciate your feedback regarding this. I apologize that the TV on the elliptical did not work, as soon as we saw your comment we took action and have corrected this issue. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Clovis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here as part of our ski trip to China Peak. Whole place is very clean, beds comfortable, and the bathrooms very nice. Rooms came with both a microwave and a mini fridge, so that was a nice surprise. We never made it to the pool, but it looked really nice. Staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was pretty good. My only flaw would be the pillows being smaller than the standard size. They did give you 4 though. Overall, was very impressed with the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiggles21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear wiggles21,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words and are ecstatic that you were impressed with our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your trip up to China Peak and look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Clovis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Dunes, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We recently stayed at Fairfield Inn for an overnight stay. We traveled to Clovis for a family birthday party. The Inn is simple, clean, comfortable and very modern. The breakfast was not your standard breakfast – they had so many items to choose from. We were very happy with our stay and to top it off, a few days after we returned home we realized we had forgotten two items (including a pair of shoes). On contacting Fairfield, Linda indicated she would be happy to ship the items, which she did and we received them a few days later. In my books, that is above and beyond!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STucker2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear STucker2468,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and for giving us such wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast variety and that Linda was able to get your forgotten items back to you. We hope that you enjoyed the family birthday party that brought you to town and we look forward to hosting you again when you are next in Clovis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here during our Christmas holiday. This is a very nice Fairfield with an professional and friendly staff. This is an excellent value for nice, clean, comfortable and updated rooms and facility. I highly recommend this hotel for family and business travelers alike.

Room Tip: Good location with little traffic issues. next to a nice bike / walking path and close to much of wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Tom W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel and staff and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over Christmas. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the Clovis area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed there April 2012 during our trip to Yosemite. The hotel itself it's like any other Fairfield Inn - simple, clean and comfortable. However they have some really amazing staffs.

Pam at breakfast was amazing - she took care of everyone and kept the breakfast area clean even though it was full of guests.

The breakfast was good too - there were actually hot items like bacon! It's not a standard for Fairfield Inn so I was impressed by it.

Nick, the maintenance staff was so friendly and he helped us to find out if there was chain control on the way to Yosemite. I didn't expect such a nice service.

I would definitely go there again. The reason I gave it 4 out of 5 is because we met some strange staffs at the front desk, and that as Marriott Rewards Gold members our status weren't recognised.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CPHBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear CPHBear,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are excited to hear that you were impressed by our amazing staff. I have shared your feedback with the team at our daily celebration and recognized Pam & Nick for their great service. I was concerned to hear that your gold elite status was not recognized and have taken steps to ensure that this does not happen in future, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you if you are ever in Clovis again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Crisp and clean, friendly helpful staff, above average breakfast and as we arrived were delighted to discover a reception with healthy but tasty finger foods and an accoutical guitar duo entertaining. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wnortonStl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear wnortonStl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the evening reception and live music. You will be happy to hear that in 2013 we will be expanding our evening reception to Tuesday & Wednesday evening's. We look forward to welcoming you when you are back in Clovis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clovis hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clovis
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clovis - Airport North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Clovis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clovis
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clovis Cole
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clovis Fresno Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis
Address: 50 N Clovis Ave, Clovis, CA 93612-0301
Location: United States > California > Clovis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis hotel. Take pleasure in our 85 stunning guest rooms and suites featuring the luxurious "Green Tea Bedding Package," complete with vibrant colors, rich decor & lavish amenities. At our hotel in Fresno Clovis, you'll find yourself just steps from Historic Old Town Clovis, and only a few miles from Fresno Yosemite International Airport (FYI), Save Mart Center, Fresno State University, Downtown Fresno, Shops at Riverpark, Fashion Fair Mall, Sanger, Clovis Veterans Memorial Building & the Tulare Farm Show. To help guests get ready for the day ahead - or unwind after exploring the city - our hotel in Fresno, CA features a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi Internet access, fitness center, swimming pool & whirlpool. Known as the Gateway to the Sierra, our Fresno Clovis hotel is the ideal location if you are planning to see Kings Canyon, Sequoia and/or Yosemite national parks - or hit the slopes at Sierra Summit & Squaw Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fresno Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Fresno Clovis
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Fresno Clovis Hotel Clovis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing