We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian food, a little pricy”
Review of North India bar & grill - CLOSED

North India bar & grill
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The cuisine offered at the North India Bar & Grill is world-class. Ranked San Francisco's #1 Indian restaurant, North India Bar & Grill is now in Clovis. We relocated to the Central San Joaquin Valley after nearly 15 years as the top ranked Indian restaurant in the great city of San Francisco.North India Bar & Grill offers an extensive menu prepared by award-winning chefs. Our dishes are created using only the freshest and most authentic ingredients. Our wide variety of succulent meats, fresh fish and savory flatbreads are prepared to order in our traditional wood burning Tandoor ovens. The restaurant is elegant, yet comfortable - perfect for a romantic night out, a business lunch or a meal out with the family. A visit to the North India Bar & Grill is truly an adventure with fantastic taste.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I liked the food but the prices could have been lower, I guess they have to pay for that building. They have coupons on dealsaver where you can get $20 worth of food for $10. I would go if I got one of those coupons, but they are not always available.

Thank thebabaganoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardeep S, Pardeep S., General Manager at North India bar & grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to review us this past August! It's always flattering to hear from someone who enjoys our food, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Until then, take care.

Best wishes,

Pardeep S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 47 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

Inconsistent food and poor service. They had rude management. For example I received an upsetting meal so I called the manager and she didn't know how to handle the situation. On top of that she stated that she was an educated manager which I found offensive. Portion size is small compared to price. I do not recommend this restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AjayPatel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardeep S, Pardeep S., General Manager at North India bar & grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Hi Ajay,

I was concerned to read your comments from this past July, especially as a restaurant that aims for excellent food and service.

Aside from the portion size, what did you find dissatisfying about your meal? Although we take a lot of pride in our cooking, we are always open to feedback, so if you happen to have any suggestions for what we could do better next time it'd be much appreciated.

I hope that you will give us another chance to put our best foot forward! Thank you for sharing, and take care.

Best regards,

Pardeep S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We have always had good food ..great service..the wait staff are always happy to seat you and attend to your every need..polite ,timely service quality food for the money...never ever had a bad meal or experiance..always look forward to eating there ..nice bar and outside dinning..can't say enough great things about this place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank janesblonde007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardeep S, Pardeep S., General Manager at North India bar & grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Glad that you have a wonderful visit each and every time! Great service, good food, a nice atmosphere—you've hit upon everything we aim for as a restaurant, and it is much appreciated.

We hope to see you soon! Dinner tonight? Either way, thanks so much for the great review, and take care.

Best wishes,

Pardeep S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have visited this restaurant several times. The food is wonderful, the waiters very friendly. It's a great place to take people from out of town, which we have done several times. We will be going again.

Thank Sandy040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Had an excellent lunch on a Saturday. Our waiter was so very helpful in explaining what the dishes were and we were extremely satisfied by not only the service but the food was excellent.

1  Thank 93,611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing