We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger Great Place”

Hamburger Ranch & Bar-B-Que
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Cloverdale
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Burger Great Place”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Hamburger Ranch in Cloverdale Ca, is one of the best finds in the past decade. I've traveled California's blue highways for years, looking for unique restaurants. This is in the top ten. Located off the old 101 just outside of town, the Hamburger Ranch is roadhouse right out of the past when family owned businesses were the rule, not the rare exception. My hamburger was perfect. The service was fantastic. The waitress was warm and friendly. I could tell that she loved her work. My visit was in the middle of the week, and the place was busy. I think any wine trip to Sonoma or Mendocino would be incomplete without stopping off at the Hamburger Ranch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    53
    13
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cloverdale, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well done burger 2”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Expensive. Dry meat. "barbecued" pasta, yuch. Famous hamburger a joke. (See other comment about very well done hamburgers.) Whoever considers this good barbeque apparently hasn't had good barbeque...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Sign said "World Famous" so we had to stop. Good barbeque and cold beer. What else could you ask for??

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank brendashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geyserville, California
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Very Well Done Burger (NOT!)”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I don't find anything world famous about this place. We had ok service but it was $98 for 4 burgers and 3 kids meals and 3 sodas and 2 kids lemonade. The patties are very thin and cooked about twice as long as they needed to be. Kids chicken strips were also over cooked and came much after we got our burgers. The fries were good. We won't go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiannaC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“so great we went there twice”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Best. BBQ. Ever. Homemade sides. 'Nuff said. But since I have a minimum of 50 characters, I have to say you absolutely must must go there. Service is fabulous too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikeandmarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamburger Ranch & Bar-B-Que also viewed

Cloverdale, Sonoma County
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 

Been to Hamburger Ranch & Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing